Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port
I do actually love this product, and for anyone who buys mealworms, you know if you put them out loose, they last 5 minutes. This gives all the small birds a chance to get their fair share, and it's a real pleasure to see the array of tits and other birds flocking round. Unfortunately I think a couple of the larger birds managed to knock it off what we thought was a...
Published on 21 Dec. 2012 by Cathy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Clogs up easily and the birds are not keen either
really flimsy. Clogs up easily and the birds are not keen either.
Published 3 months ago by sharon smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port, 21 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
I do actually love this product, and for anyone who buys mealworms, you know if you put them out loose, they last 5 minutes. This gives all the small birds a chance to get their fair share, and it's a real pleasure to see the array of tits and other birds flocking round. Unfortunately I think a couple of the larger birds managed to knock it off what we thought was a secure hook, and the green tray has now broken, which was a very useful feature. I was actually looking for a metal feeder, so I would have given it 5 stars if it was made of tougher material. After saying that, I will be buying a second one, but also hope in the future, slightly sturdier ones may become available, but certainly for the price, you cannot argue that this product is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the smaller birds, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
The product is great. When able to, the little birds loved it. However, too many starlings, who had other idea`s. Perhaps, I will try again when starlings less prevalent.

As with all feeders with trays, pigeons can be a nuisance. They attempt to land on one side, so as to rock it, shaking contents onto the ground, for themselves & others.

Those who think pigeons are stupid, should watch their attempts to get food, that is not meant for them.

If the above mentioned sounds familiar, (My suggestion, if you have an old bell cage from another feeder, try to fit this feeder inside ).

Then, only the little birds that you meant too, will get the meal-worms inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bird feeder, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
Fill this with meal worms, and minutes later ( they must have look outs )! a feeding frenzy. I am having to ration the worms as they are costing me a flipping fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy birds, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
K. M. Wakefield "Kath the wrinkly" (Hendygwyn Sir Gar UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
After a bit of adjustment I was able to fit the feeder to the base, so far the starlings are the only birds enjoying this but when they fly off to pastures new our small birds will be very interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feeder, 8 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
This was bought for my husband as he's building a feeding station in our front garden (thanks Springwatch!)It is made from sturdy plastic and as we have quite a windy garden this is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars feeder, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
Arrived promptly. It is quite sturdy and does the job. Easy to fill and clean and is not a bad
price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money., 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
A little flimsy and takes a while for the birds to get used to it but worth what I payed for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its gr8, Just a little flimsy, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
Works great. The birds eat all the worms in less than a week. It is a little flimsy and the squirrel keeps pulling out the little green feeder thingies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good. It has only been out in the garden ..., 7 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
So far so good. It has only been out in the garden for a week but I have already spotted robins using it. It is light and blows around a lot in the wind but this does not seem to deter the birds. Very pleased with the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The feeder is also easy to clean, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port (Misc.)
The bird feeder came well packed and it is now well used by the wild birds that visit my garden.The feeder is also easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WH Mealworm Bird Feeder 4 Port
£5.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews