Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Bought these about 18months ago but only writing the review now. These are good headphones but a little steep on the price tag IMHO.
Lightweight, compact and good sound quality for a bluetooth headset. Battery life has been good but eventually gave up on me last week
after 18months of continuous daily use. I've replaced the lithium polymer battery and they are...
Published 16 months ago by Hawkwood

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars never pay for the brand name!!!
if you are going to buy these because of their brand (AKG is know for their hi quality audio devices) than please stop there and read a couple more reviews before you make up your mind.
I've had these for a while and I am not impressed with them:
pros:
- they are wireless
- the battery will last about 10 hours and it takes about 60 min to fully...
Published 26 days ago by Pandrei


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Bought these about 18months ago but only writing the review now. These are good headphones but a little steep on the price tag IMHO.
Lightweight, compact and good sound quality for a bluetooth headset. Battery life has been good but eventually gave up on me last week
after 18months of continuous daily use. I've replaced the lithium polymer battery and they are now working perfectly again. Downsides are
the headset controls can be awkward to use especially on the move and the mike isn't great when taking calls but it does the job adequately.
I have to say tho that after switching to cable free bluetooth I couldn't go back.. You might want to check out Creative WP-350 which score well
in reviews and are considerably cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars never pay for the brand name!!!, 21 Aug 2014
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
if you are going to buy these because of their brand (AKG is know for their hi quality audio devices) than please stop there and read a couple more reviews before you make up your mind.
I've had these for a while and I am not impressed with them:
pros:
- they are wireless
- the battery will last about 10 hours and it takes about 60 min to fully charge
- quality built

cons:
- ergonomically speaking, the controls are awful; the buttons on the earpiece are really annoying and hard to get used to
- they are on ear, not over ear; this means that they get unconformable if you have them on more than a couple of hours at a time
- the sound is average at best; I bought these because they are AKG and I was expecting very good sound quality; the base is not deep at all and the mids are lacking vibrance.
- they suffer from data loss if you are further than 2 meters from the transmitter; that kind of sucks because the whole point of having bluetooth headphones is that you have freedom of movement.
- and last but not least, very pricey; for this much money you can get much better headphones

if you can get a good deal on them than they are worth it (like 50 ponds tops) because you would be getting a well build item but with an average sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Bought a set if these just to link with my iMac. Do the job pretty well but get the sense you're paying for the Bluetooth technology rather than the quality. It's not that the quality is bad its just not as good as the price you pay would suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AKG K830 bluetooth headphones, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
remarkable headset inflight i would leave my seat a music source device to walk the thirty or fourty yards or so to the toilet with uninterupted sound. i never hear babies cry-ing just the landing gear touching down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality audio, annoying controls, 27 Jan 2013
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Syncing the headphones to the iphone is easy and coonects from then on effortlessly.

My first impression was no base but after around 10 hours of play it picks up and audio is good. Battery life is awesome. Just wish it wouldn't bleep every 30 seconds when it is running low. Once or twice maybe would have been enough with the current track faded to hear it but not every 30 seconds

The audio is not entirely faultless occasionally audio will disappear for a micro second and then continue, I guess this is the nature of Bluetooth and reception. It has never burst into static though.

Having a conversation using the headphones is odd as you can't hear yourself speak and as a result you find yourself shouting, you just have to get used to it.

Buttons are annoying I'm afraid:
They are all around the circumference of the left headphone and hard to identify wearing them, also not in the order you'd expect. You'll either go to the next track when trying to lower the volume or something unexpected.

The centre button controls on/off recall/answer and pairing depending on how long you press the button. You to listen to the bleeps to get it right otherwise you'll end up calling the last person you spoke to on your iPhone, or swearing at syri.

The only other issue I've come across is that sometimes the buttons will activate controls in a currently open app rather than the iPod functionality but I guess this is down to the user rather than the headphones.

Pros: good sound, convenient, long battery life, fold up nicely

Cons: controls are not easily identifiable on feel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
Martin (Guildford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
very goof for 40 not so good at 129
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great at this price!, 21 Aug 2014
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Good sound quality for bluetooth but not your usual wired AKG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't miss this headphone!, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Bluetooth is perfect in my flat, and the quality in Advanced Audio is on high level! Just, I'd have appreciated if I could switch from advanced to phone quality from the headphone! the reason why it's only 4 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound and convenience., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Absolutely love the freedom of not having to worry about wires when out and about. Sound quality is very good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect set of wireless headphones!, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: AKG K830 High-End Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology and Directional Microphone - Black (Electronics)
Do you like to keep your music private, but don't appreciate trailing cables? Then the AKG K830BT Bluetooth headphones could be just what you need.

Powered by an eight hour rechargeable battery, you can pair your AKG K830BTs with your Mac or iOS device and move around freely, as long as you stay within their 10-metre range. They're very comfortable to wear and lightweight.

Controls on the left earcup let you adjust the volume, skip tracks, pause/resume your music and when paired with an iPhone, take an incoming call. When not in use, they fold flat and fit in the bundled drawstring carry bag.

We've few complaints about the sound quality here. Audio is clear and crisp, with excellent detail reproduction, a superb mid-range and crystal-clear vocals. Bass is well realised, but not very prominent.

They can handle a reasonable amount of volume but distort if you turn up the volume too loud, though the sound isolation is pretty good. They cut out the outside world well, and there's little leakage at reasonable volumes.

But the headphones are less accomplished when used as an iPhone headset. The mic is so close to the earpiece that the person phoning you often hears a delayed echo of his or her own voice during the call; though not disastrous, it can get pretty annoying.

If you're looking for high-quality Bluetooth earphones for listening to your music, you won't go far wrong with these. As a telephony headset, the quality is acceptable enough for you to tolerate interruptions to your musical enjoyment with short calls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews