Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Bought these about 18months ago but only writing the review now. These are good headphones but a little steep on the price tag IMHO.
Lightweight, compact and good sound quality for a bluetooth headset. Battery life has been good but eventually gave up on me last week
after 18months of continuous daily use. I've replaced the lithium polymer battery and they are...
Published 17 months ago by Hawkwood

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars never pay for the brand name!!!
if you are going to buy these because of their brand (AKG is know for their hi quality audio devices) than please stop there and read a couple more reviews before you make up your mind.
I've had these for a while and I am not impressed with them:
pros:
- they are wireless
- the battery will last about 10 hours and it takes about 60 min to fully...
Published 2 months ago by Pandrei


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought these about 18months ago but only writing the review now. These are good headphones but a little steep on the price tag IMHO.
Lightweight, compact and good sound quality for a bluetooth headset. Battery life has been good but eventually gave up on me last week
after 18months of continuous daily use. I've replaced the lithium polymer battery and they are now working perfectly again. Downsides are
the headset controls can be awkward to use especially on the move and the mike isn't great when taking calls but it does the job adequately.
I have to say tho that after switching to cable free bluetooth I couldn't go back.. You might want to check out Creative WP-350 which score well
in reviews and are considerably cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars never pay for the brand name!!!, 21 Aug 2014
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
if you are going to buy these because of their brand (AKG is know for their hi quality audio devices) than please stop there and read a couple more reviews before you make up your mind.
I've had these for a while and I am not impressed with them:
pros:
- they are wireless
- the battery will last about 10 hours and it takes about 60 min to fully charge
- quality built

cons:
- ergonomically speaking, the controls are awful; the buttons on the earpiece are really annoying and hard to get used to
- they are on ear, not over ear; this means that they get unconformable if you have them on more than a couple of hours at a time
- the sound is average at best; I bought these because they are AKG and I was expecting very good sound quality; the base is not deep at all and the mids are lacking vibrance.
- they suffer from data loss if you are further than 2 meters from the transmitter; that kind of sucks because the whole point of having bluetooth headphones is that you have freedom of movement.
- and last but not least, very pricey; for this much money you can get much better headphones

if you can get a good deal on them than they are worth it (like 50 ponds tops) because you would be getting a well build item but with an average sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Headphones, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The only reason for rating these headphones 4 and not 5 stars is because the fit is not always that good. Yes they are fully adjustable but when moving around a lot i.e. in the garden, then they do have a tendency to move a lot as well, therefore really good if just sitting. Otherwise sound, tone and comfort are all excellent, and for the price I paid, £39.99 instead of £149.99 !!!, then I can't grumble.
Not yet tried the microphone but I did not get them for this so this will probably be a good thing to have when I eventually use it. The battery life seems good but the 'on-board' buttons are a little fiddly.
Overall very satisfied with these headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought a set if these just to link with my iMac. Do the job pretty well but get the sense you're paying for the Bluetooth technology rather than the quality. It's not that the quality is bad its just not as good as the price you pay would suggest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AKG K830 bluetooth headphones, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
remarkable headset inflight i would leave my seat a music source device to walk the thirty or fourty yards or so to the toilet with uninterupted sound. i never hear babies cry-ing just the landing gear touching down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love them I charged the battery initially and it is ..., 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I recently bought some wireless ear phones from Amazon, they were Sonixx ones which were about £40.00 and thought they were ok, they were " in the ear " ones, however I lost contact a bit when I was using them whilst vacuuming and listening to music
When I saw these AKG ones advertised at about the same price, more or less I thought I may as well try them. They are fandabbydozey, I love them I charged the battery initially and it is still going about ten hours later ! Great and well worth the price of 40.00 I paid.
I do not use them for a mobile phone though so cannot comment on their use with phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality audio, annoying controls, 27 Jan 2013
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Syncing the headphones to the iphone is easy and coonects from then on effortlessly.

My first impression was no base but after around 10 hours of play it picks up and audio is good. Battery life is awesome. Just wish it wouldn't bleep every 30 seconds when it is running low. Once or twice maybe would have been enough with the current track faded to hear it but not every 30 seconds

The audio is not entirely faultless occasionally audio will disappear for a micro second and then continue, I guess this is the nature of Bluetooth and reception. It has never burst into static though.

Having a conversation using the headphones is odd as you can't hear yourself speak and as a result you find yourself shouting, you just have to get used to it.

Buttons are annoying I'm afraid:
They are all around the circumference of the left headphone and hard to identify wearing them, also not in the order you'd expect. You'll either go to the next track when trying to lower the volume or something unexpected.

The centre button controls on/off recall/answer and pairing depending on how long you press the button. You to listen to the bleeps to get it right otherwise you'll end up calling the last person you spoke to on your iPhone, or swearing at syri.

The only other issue I've come across is that sometimes the buttons will activate controls in a currently open app rather than the iPod functionality but I guess this is down to the user rather than the headphones.

Pros: good sound, convenient, long battery life, fold up nicely

Cons: controls are not easily identifiable on feel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for mobile. For PC... not so much., 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Wonderfull for mobile calling. Gets recognized instantly.
Not so smooth on a Windows 8 PC. Constantly need to ask computer to forget the old entry of AKG and then pair it again
However, seeing you will most likely use it for Mobiles, all is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery,great quality,reasonably priced., 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I use these headphones daily in the gym,they are high quality for such a reasonably priced set of headphones,slightly smaller than I'd like,but this makes them highly portable. Overall a very good buy and they were delivered very quickly indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent buy. Recommended., 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AKG K830 Wireless Headset with Bluetooth Technology - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent sound quality. And freedom from wires at last! With my tablet in the kitchen I can listen to the radio, cook, hang out the washing and clean around the house without snagging headphone wires. Good battery life between charges, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews