Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!
Great fun. Bought to stop the 'who shuffled these -was it you -are you sure you shuffled them?' discussions.

Quite flimsy feeling plastic, very noisy but great for the price and holding up well.
Published 4 months ago by Mrs F Tullis

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 2 uses
As stated by a previous reviewer mine broke after 2 uses as the cog came loose. Not worth returning due to postage cost will just write it off as "it was cheap for a reason".
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by gdansk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 2 uses, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
As stated by a previous reviewer mine broke after 2 uses as the cog came loose. Not worth returning due to postage cost will just write it off as "it was cheap for a reason".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good shuffler, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
wish I had been able to read reviews before buying this, bought it end of october for kids xmas, didn't try it, kids excited, going to play cards today, worked for five minutes only, waste of money, makes me angry as they are making money from this while all of us are out of pocket!!!!!DO NOT BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not the card shuffler to buy, 20 Nov 2011
By 
Douglas Kilborn "Doug" (Horley UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
this card shuffler stopped working after two rubbers of canasta.
Question was whether to spend money returning it or try to fix it
Investigation showed that the cog on the drive motor was detached from the mechanism. Put back in place it then worked. But- yes you guessed it, the other side stopped working. Same problem. All it would need is a spacer on the shaft to stop the cog moving. You should not have to dismantle things to make them work. It has now stopped working again so I will have to get the tools out again and try to prevent the cog moving on the shaft - super glue comes to mind.
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM UNLESS YOU HAVE A GOOD SET OF SCREWDRIVERS, PLENTY OF PATIENCE AND SOME ENGINEERING EXPERIENCE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Card shuffler, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
Rubbish. Bought this for my son's stocking present. Worked for 5 minutes. Wish i had read the reviews before buying. Do not buy, tacky and poorly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
For 5 I wasn't expecting the shuffler to last forever, I was though expecting it to work during my first game of poker.

The clear plastic top cover/separator does not fit in to the body properly, therefor leaning to one size. So when the cards are in place to be shuffled, the machine only take cards from one side, as the gap on the other is too small to allow the cards to fed through.

I wish now I had paid an extra fiver and got something half decent.

If you are thinking about buying this machine...DON'T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
Great fun. Bought to stop the 'who shuffled these -was it you -are you sure you shuffled them?' discussions.

Quite flimsy feeling plastic, very noisy but great for the price and holding up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars did not look new, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
it came a bit damaged looked 2nd hand did buy as new! oh and back clip don't work ad well as I said like a 2nd hand product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Card shufflers, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
My 7 year old Grandson loved it and as he loves playing card games he will get a lot of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Card Guffler, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
This is a very good value impressive piece of equipment and is sure to impress all who have not seen it.

Works a trick to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Card shuffler, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version (Misc.)
I have rheumatoid arthritis and can't shuffle cards at all. It's brilliant and also a source of amazement to my grandchildren !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Card Shuffler, 2 Deck Version
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews