Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I must know what happens next!
This novel takes you on an adventure that is both exciting and filled with knowledge. The words magically transform into a visually stimulating film in the cinema of the mind. I immediately became immersed in the story and must know what happens in the next installment. Dr. C, CA
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by Claire

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
Some good stuff, a quick read kept me interested. A few cheesy one liners with a Hollywood ending. Nearly no dialogue.
Published 14 months ago by Andy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I must know what happens next!, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
This novel takes you on an adventure that is both exciting and filled with knowledge. The words magically transform into a visually stimulating film in the cinema of the mind. I immediately became immersed in the story and must know what happens in the next installment. Dr. C, CA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
HUNTER After the Fall, is a fascinating adventure that captures not just a love-story but the vivid fight for survival in a dangerous and sometimes brutal setting. As I read this post-apocalyptic saga I found myself looking at my current surroundings measuring my survival potential and wondering how I would fare if our current society structure disintegrated. I felt immediately intrigued as the author took me to an environment bursting with disorderly frenzy. John Backus storytelling was sometimes poetic and I found myself feeling the true possibility of this occurring in the future but also wondering if this had happened before in the past. I can't wait for the next book to come out! LJ Tarpon Springs, Florida
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The post-apocalyptic adventure saga begins!, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed Hunter - After the Fall by John Phillip Backus. The way he eloquently describes the scenery, presents the story line and develops the characters, makes this post-apocalyptic action-adventure very believable and entertaining. This novel isn't your typical, depressing PA book, but rather an uplifting tale of courage and rebuilding after the End War. Packed with action, adventure and romance, I was eager to continue on as the story took many twists and turns. After reading the previous reviews, I decided to give Hunter a chance and was truly glad I did so. I would highly recommend this book to any action-adventure, wilderness, PA, or sci-fi book lover and look forward to reading The Gathering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I have just started reading PA books as I think I have read all of the crime thrillers. This is the best so far. It's set way after the fall and I soon learnt to like and dislike the characters. It's nicely written and kept me up last night. It's a great story.

I hope book two is as good as I am just about to download it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars after the fall book 1, 18 Aug 2012
By 
Miss Emma J. Hancocks (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
From the moment i started reading this book i was hooked. The indepth way John describes the scence and surroundings is amazing you can visualise everything so easy and around every corner there is another new character that is described again in such detail no stone is left unturned, as i finished this book i couldnt upload book 2 quick enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, could not put it down, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book!....A Bargin in the Kindle store at the moment. Looking forward to the next book (The Gathering)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
Some good stuff, a quick read kept me interested. A few cheesy one liners with a Hollywood ending. Nearly no dialogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PARKER, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) (Kindle Edition)
The story starts very well but I lost interest soon after the first two chapters. This type of book needs to be at least somewhat believable. Well written and captures the scene well but too far fetched for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunter - After The Fall (Book One)
Hunter - After The Fall (Book One) by John Phillip Backus
2.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews