Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical DVD
Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD]

This a stunningly well made film with beautifully created animation, it brings alive any little persons dream of meeting and becoming friends with Tinkerbell. As a dad watching this with my 3 year old little girl, it was magical! This is essentially a father and daughter story that reminds us how important it is to...
Published on 5 Jan. 2011 by AJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good
Bought this for my three year old daughter but the whole family watched it. My eight year old son sat through it too. They have never asked to watch it again but it amused them while it was on. They might come back to it later. My daughter isn't into princesses so may not be her thing.
Published 11 months ago by Patch


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girl geeks are cool!, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
Matt "I have eclectic tastes." (Driffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a geek and I've got the PhD to prove it. My wife's a geek as well, it's pretty much how we met. So whether it is genetics or growing up in a house full of books, power tools and computers, my eldest is a little geeky too.

T loves dinosaurs and numbers. One of her favourite DVDs is A Car Is Born - Kit [DVD];I am so proud!

However, she likes pink, cuddly toys, dolls & dresses too. It makes her cross that children's books and films don't treat her favourite things as proper subjects for girl's stories. I know there are exceptions but, as a parent, I have been shocked by how thoughtlessly sexist much childrens' entertainment is; this is the 21st Centuary not the 18th!

Bearing this in mind T has been very impressed with Disney's re-imagined Tinker Bell. The character is unequivocally feminine and it is never even implied that she is not "normal". At the same time Tinker Bell is an engineer, a "Tinker", in her essential nature, right down to her DNA (do fairies use DND? Discuss).

Frankly this would be enough to recommend it all by itself. However, it is also beautifully animated, funny and all the films have plots that are engaging to the very young whilst being tolerable for the grown-ups. Vitally they also stand up to adult re-watching without immediately making you wish you were somewhere, anywhere, else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Duper film, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
What an amazing film everyone in the family enjoyed it. We have now collected the whole set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
Great birthday present for my niece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
herronrath "Trish" (County Armagh Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
A very special little person was delighted with this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughters prezzie, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
Daughter loves this always watching it has tinkerbell on the brain. Great when its raining outside Tinkerbell goes on. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
daughter loves it. It's memorable as it's set in the UK. Lovely storyline and good film. recommend at any age bet 3 - 8 yrs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tinker Bell and the Great fairy Rescue (DVD), 7 May 2014
By 
Mrs. R. Gillibrand (Peterborough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
Grandaughter mad about Tinkerbelle at the moment so was excited to have this. I haven't watched it myself yet but her Mum says it was very well received by both children, age 3 and 5. Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who couldn't love this film., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my granddaughter she is a huge Tinkerbell fan. This film completed her set of Tinkerbell films. I don't even mind watching it.......... over and over again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD]
Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue [DVD] by Bradley Raymond (DVD - 2010)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews