Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


151 of 156 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the upgrade
Anyone considering buying this boxset probably already knows about the films; so I'm not going to give a review of the films in this set. Instead I'm going to give my opinion on the picture/sound and the technical information (which Amazon never seem to give or get right!).

All films are in 1080p.

Silence of the Lambs (Poorest Picture in this set...
Published on 6 April 2011 by Pantheon

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, really good and I can't type the word to explane the last film.
I also have Hannibal Rising in my collection, which is a brilliant film. After watching that, a couple of days later I sat down to work my way through these 3.

The Red dragon is brilliant. It totally keeps in line with The Silence Of The Lambs. I had heard reports that the transfer to Bluray of this film was not very good.. I even did quality checks on it in my...
Published 19 months ago by Trevor


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

151 of 156 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the upgrade, 6 April 2011
By 
Pantheon (Boston, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Anyone considering buying this boxset probably already knows about the films; so I'm not going to give a review of the films in this set. Instead I'm going to give my opinion on the picture/sound and the technical information (which Amazon never seem to give or get right!).

All films are in 1080p.

Silence of the Lambs (Poorest Picture in this set. Barely better than the DVD. I have to admit to being very disappointed with the picture on this one).
Audio:
English DTS-HD Master 5.1
Spanish DD 5.1
French DD 5.1
Thai DD 2.0

Subtitles: Cantonese/English/Korean/Spanish/Thai

Red Dragon (Excellent picture and sound and worthy of the upgrade to Blu-ray).
Audio:
English DTS-HD Master 5.1
French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese DTS 5.1
2 x Commentary DD 2.0

Subtitles: Danish/Dutch/English/Finnish/French/German/Greek/Italian/Japanese/Korean/Norwegian/Portuguese/Spanish/Swedish/Traditional Mandarin

Hannibal (Excellent picture and sound and worthy of the upgrade to Blu-ray).
Audio:
English DTS-HD Master 5.1
French and Spanish DTS 5.1
Commentary DD 2.0

Subtitles: Danish/Dutch/English/Finnish/French/German/Greek/Italian/Japanese/Korean/Norwegian/Portuguese/Spanish/Swedish/Traditional Mandarin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Three awesome movies bundles together in one box set. The blu-ray quality revives the films for me. If I have any criticism for this release (again, the blu-ray box set), it's that it doesn't make sense to me that the three boxes look anything alike standing next to each other. That's my biggest criticism, and I guess that says a lot about this brilliant set of films. A must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hungry, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A good box set and a good film series worth a watch in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haven't watched them yet.. but cant wait to!, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Haven't got around to watching them yet.. but can't wait to! absolutely love these films and even better that they're on blu ray. Thanks a lot! Came exactly when expected and wrapped well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Fast delivery brand new fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Top films! Had them on dvd upgrade to blu ray for a very reaaonible price! Very happy with this box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Trilogy, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought to replace old video's of the same, classic trilogy which was classed by us as a 'must have'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dont bite, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a great trio of how Hannibal was first caught following on to his meeting of agent starling to how he was killed,or was he ???????????????????? a great set of dvds to watch and add to your collection I fully recommend this box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What I ordered was classed as second hand, this was only evident on the outside on the box which had a few scuffs.
The movies are all classics, the highlight for me (and I suspect many others) is the silence of the lambs. However this is only my opinion. The movies are good quality (though obviously not HD) and I would definitely recommend that you buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really terrifying value, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This modern trilogy is a classic in the horror genre - and a great bargain. If the collection has one weakness it is the film Hannibal. shot partly in my favourite place on the planet, Florence (Firenze) in Italy, where I have lived --- But I must say that the scenes truly reflect the city at night, it is a remarkable achievement never-the-less, as the book (on which the screenplay was very loosely-based) is as preposterous as Godfather 3...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
The Hannibal Lecter Trilogy [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Anthony Hopkins (Blu-ray - 2010)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews