Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MacBook loves its new jacket
My MacBook was delighted to be given this cool looking new coat.
It is well made and provides good security against knocks and bumps when out and about.
Lovely feel and fits like a glove.
What more could a Mac want.
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by Marj

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Colour blind
I ordered this and it was delivered very promptly however, the bright blue shown in the picture turned out to be bright red. It works the same but just isn't what I ordered.
Published 17 months ago by Jimmy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MacBook loves its new jacket, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
My MacBook was delighted to be given this cool looking new coat.
It is well made and provides good security against knocks and bumps when out and about.
Lovely feel and fits like a glove.
What more could a Mac want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
Fantastic sleeve for macbook pro 13", bought for my new mid 2012 model. It fits perfectly and has a nice sort of memory foam feature (low resilience polyurethane), which will help to protect macbook from other items in your bag from denting or scoring it. Nice snug fit but also easy to access laptop without any difficulty. Exterior is a dark blue, with a lighter blue inside, and a fairly decent quality zip with ergonomic metal zippers.

In terms of dropping your macbook and sleeve, the sleeve will certainly prevent surface damage and scoring, however more substantial drops could probably cause some forms of exterior and interior damage - remember this is a just a sleeve.

Shipped quickly with no hassle whatsoever.

Would recommend this to people who want to protect their macbook from everyday scuffs, scratches and pressure from other objects, and can be used as both on its own to protect the macbook or with another rucksack/laptop case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
Great product and a great price for what you get. MacBook feels secure when inside the sleeve. Much cheaper than high street equivalents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 12 Sep 2011
By 
G. Liddle (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
If they'd had the top opening model in this lining colour I'd have gone for that instead but this was exactly as described so I'm perfectly happy with it. Arrived swiftly. Packaging a bit wasteful - came in a box that would have held at least 5 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price! Excellent protection!, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
Brilliant sleeve/case! excellent support! Exactly as advertised. After trying 3 other macbook air sleeves I found this one to be by far the best. Really great customer service - had to exchange the original one I purchased in black/green to the blue one instead and it arrived the next day. Thank you for providing such a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little large for my macbook pro., 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my very first macbook pro 13 inch. I am happy with the product but it is little large for 13 inch I think it was made for 13.3 inch models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 15 April 2011
By 
R. Patel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
Does the job and feels much better quality than a lot of other sleeves out there. MacBook feels secure when inside this sleeve. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
God quality case, beautiful range of colours, good texture (its very stiff like hard micro foam or something) which is perfect for protection for my lappy. Not too pricey either which is ace :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LArobe Chic Marine Macbook 13inch - Marine/Azur, 2 April 2014
By 
James Abell "JSDA" (UK, Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
Purchased this around 12 months ago and still using to this day. Very good protection for my Macbook Air 13inch, I have even dropped this with my Macbook inside from waist height and the Macbook survived the fall very well! If carrying your Macbook around in your bag, I recommend purchasing a case like this as it prevents scratches on your Macbook from other items in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Chic Marine MacBook 13 inch - Marine/Azur (Personal Computers)
This is the second one of these I've bought and they are an excellent product which give your Macbook really good protection - still wouldn't try dropping it though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews