Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight To The Front Of The Queue
Now here's a strong debut to light up the night sky!
'Gossip Girl' girl Taylor Momsen adds another string
to her bow and demonstrates an innate understanding of
the inner-workings of edgy urban pop-rock with a punky
twist. This tight little NYC quartet have delivered a vibrant
and energising collection of ten tracks all of which stand up...
Published on 1 Sep 2010 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too short for more stars
The quality of the songs deserves four stars (and three of them are 5 star riff-driven magic!), but at just over half an hour long (it's about 35 minutes), there's just not enough of them on here to justify giving it 4/5.
Published 4 months ago by DoctorRock


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Light Me Up (MP3 Download)
I only like a couple of songs of theirs sao I thought I'd download the album, so much cheaper than a hard copy and using Amazon MP3 downloads is perfect! So quick, reliable and easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
I waited so long for this album to be releised and it was totally worth the wait these guy are amazing ever song on the ablum is good my favorite if i had to choose would be Going Down or My Medicine which is actually my ringtone ((:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album Review, 22 Feb 2011
By 
A. B. Holmes (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
A lot of people were a bit unsure about what Taylor's music would sound like, even i thought she would be all round pop music. But she proved us all wrong! This is the best album i have had in a very long time. There are really rocky tracks such as 'Make me wanna die' and 'My medicine' and more of a molody rock sound to songs such as 'You' and 'Just Tonight' you could not possibly expect to get any better than this, i recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRETTY FANTASTIC, 4 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
I KNEW I WAS LIKELY TO LIKE THIS CD,BUT I DIDN'T EXPECT THIS!. THIS IS A DAMN GOOD LISTEN FIRST TIME AND IT JUST GETS BETTER WITH EACH LISTEN. IT COULD BE SAID THEY ARE VERY MUCH LIKE HOLE,I WOULD SAY IF HOLE WERE BETTER,CATCHIER SONGS,PRETTIER FRONT WOMAN AND A LITTLE LESS DESPERATE TO IMPRESS AND JUST WENT FOR IT,FULL THROTTLE AND NATURAL,THEN YEAH,THIS COULD BE HOLE. CERTAINLY IT IS AN EASY COMPARISON BUT THERE IS THAT FEELING TO IT,BUT IN MY VIEW THIS IS THE KIND OF ROCK A LOT OF BANDS TRY TO DO BUT FAIL. I CAN'T FIND ONE DUFF TRACK ON IT,EVEN IF I WAS TO BE PICKY,BUT WHY BE PICKY WITH ROCKING MATERIAL LIKE THIS. GREAT VOCALS,GREAT LYRICS,SONGS TO SING ALONG TO LIKE NO-ONE'S LISTENING AND TO HELL WITH IT IF THEY ARE,THIS IS JUST WHAT ROCK SHOULD BE. OKAY IT IS A SHAME IT IS ONLY ABOUT 35 MINUTES,BUT IT IS ALL QUALITY,WHICH IS SURELY BETTER THAN AN HOUR OF SO SO ROCK. IF THIS IS JUST THE INCEPTION OF THE PRETTY RECKLESS,WOW,CAN'T WAIT FOR ALBUM 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the playlist !, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
This is one of the best albums i have purchased this year. It has a variety of songs so your bound to find one that youll love and cant get out of your head ! Would recommend to anybody age 12-20
enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOt bad, but not what I expected., 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
I bought this album after I heard of their songs like 'Make me wanna die', 'Zombie' and 'Miss Nothing'. I expect this album to have more songs of that kind, but it was not. I love the other tracks but those songs are more than i thought. The lyrics are catchy but sort of repetitive, cuz usually I can listen to one album for a long time, but in this case, it was much shorter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Sep 2010
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
This is definitely worth a listen!

Unlike some albums I can listen to this from start to finish and love every song. Taylor Momsen has a very good voice - very Courtney Love esq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
By 
Sarahshaw (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Light Me Up (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Light Me Up
Light Me Up by The Pretty Reckless
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews