Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made but a bit inaccurate
This is a really well-made stylus. The design and feel are reminiscent of a good quality ball point pen. The stylus and its clip are chiefly made out of metal (although the capacative end has a rubbery balloon section on it).

The stylus does, however, lack something in accuracy. In use, the balloon section squishes slightly against the screen i) creating a...
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Seren Ade

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I advise not to throw your money on this
It's almost twelve pounds and it's technically the same as a three pounds stylus. Works equally bad, it's very easy to select an item by mistake instead panning the view.
Very bad idea wasting my money on this.

UPDATE: it works better on the Galaxy S3 but still the price is unjustified.
Published on 7 May 2012 by The Disturbance in The Force...


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made but a bit inaccurate, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a really well-made stylus. The design and feel are reminiscent of a good quality ball point pen. The stylus and its clip are chiefly made out of metal (although the capacative end has a rubbery balloon section on it).

The stylus does, however, lack something in accuracy. In use, the balloon section squishes slightly against the screen i) creating a rather larger area of contact than a normal stylus, ii) having a slightly variable area of contact - factors which combine to make handwriting and sketching a bit erratic.
Comment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I advise not to throw your money on this, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's almost twelve pounds and it's technically the same as a three pounds stylus. Works equally bad, it's very easy to select an item by mistake instead panning the view.
Very bad idea wasting my money on this.

UPDATE: it works better on the Galaxy S3 but still the price is unjustified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as I expected, 27 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. C. Kemp (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The stylus is well made and pleasing to hold. It's got a decent weight to it, but the problem I have is probably more related to the tablet and the requirements it makes. For one, the tip of the stylus is a hollow balloon, which doesn't have a fine point. This is probably so the tip makes good enough contact to allow contact to be detected, but the problem it leaves it's that you can't be precise as it's big and squishes. Joining two lines becomes very difficult, for example. Also the tablet is quit slow processing the movements, and therefore your handwriting has to be deliberately slow. All in all, it means I can't effectively use it for note taking and sketches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best capacitive pens available, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had iPhones and iPads since they first came out and have had lots and lots of different pens / styli - most of which I have put away or thrown away due to breakages. This stylus is by far the best so far - just the right size, length and resiliency in the tip. Brilliant for drawing, writing and general application interaction. I now have 2 of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but not essential, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a useful accessory for the Galaxy Tab, but it is not essential as the screen is very receptive to the fingers. It's a good quality product though & it really depends on personal preference whether you find it necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Stylus, 23 July 2012
By 
P. Foster "Weird Fish" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Recently brought a Samsung Tab 7.0 Plus for myself and an Asus Slider for my wife, both tablets are excellent but these stylus are essential!!!!!!!!!!!!

Although they have excellent screens as with all tablets they suffer from GREASY FINGER syndrome :) these eliminate that and are very accurate. They are well made and feel just right in the hand neither to heavy or to light.
I can't recommend them enough, and in my opinion they're money very well spent. BUY ONE you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine thing, 1 July 2012
By 
Steen Karlshøj (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
usefull for handwriting notes, works fine, nice design. After using it for a while yuo get used to the round edge that you writes with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool., 28 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The first pen I bought when I purchased my Galaxy broke and my partner bought cheaper tiny versions (3). They were not long enough and kept getting lost because they were so small! It took twice as long to do anything with these small pens and I missed my Stylus so ordered another one. After it arrived, even my partner admitted he had made a mistake buying the smaller ones because they were cheaper. Cheaper is not always better! This stylus is comfortable to hold and gets the job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well!, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
An excellent stylus with only one minor fault. It does not work well if u have a protective screen on your tablet. I found this to be the case when i first purchased it. Then again it could be due to the type of protective screen i had, but it works really well once protective screen was removed. Ideal if u want to use it for writing documents (will require some practice tho)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice stylus, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ET-S100CBEJ Galaxy Tablet Capacative Stylus (Shape) - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was suprised at the quality of this stylus - it has a nice wieght and feels good in the hand. The clip is spring loaded which gives it a nice secure hold on my tablet case's stylus loop/holder.
The capacitive end of the stylus is like a soft, durable balloon, and doesn't risk any marks on the tablet screen. If I had to improve on the design, I would make the tip slightly narrower, so as to increase accuracy, but to be honest its not a big issue unless I'm working on a zoomed out spreadsheet or something and trying to select a tiny cell.

Overall, very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews