Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Supreme
This album is superlative, I bought it to have playing in the background whilst working on my pc.It covers many of the jazz greats from the last 50 years, Basie, Brubeck ,Miles Davis, Ella,Dinah Washington, just to mention a few,I have many of the original albums these songs were taken from, and the remastering is excellent, and at this price is very good value for...
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by Ashizuru

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 star not 5
This is a very reasonable price for a standard jazz compilation, with some nicely unusual items - I already had some but felt that it was still a very good value download. If you are the sort of person who perhaps is not familiar with the jazz canon but want a gentle introduction then this is for you but... it claims to be remastered and on a couple of the tracks whoever...
Published 6 months ago by Paulinderwick


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Supreme, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Ashizuru (Spalding Lincolnshire UK>) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
This album is superlative, I bought it to have playing in the background whilst working on my pc.It covers many of the jazz greats from the last 50 years, Basie, Brubeck ,Miles Davis, Ella,Dinah Washington, just to mention a few,I have many of the original albums these songs were taken from, and the remastering is excellent, and at this price is very good value for money.
I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40 Tracks of Pure Joy!, 11 Sep 2010
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
This has to be one of the very best Jazz compilations of all time. If anybody likes Jazz, they cannot fail to enjoy the whole 40 tracks on this album. It kicks off with a fantastic version of 'Every day I Have the Blues' with Count Basie and Joe Williams, it has Hoagy Carmichael singing his own composition Georgia and I adore the the instrumentals from the likes of Jimmy Smith, Mancini and the classic Brubeck. The Sound quality is well above average and it seems it warrants the HD Re Mastered Tag, I bought this a week ago and have not stopped playing it. It is one of those rare Albums where I love every track. If anyone likes good music you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of Jazz, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
Great album great collection.
Every track is a classic,I bought this as a download.
Just the sort of music to have on allday in the back ground.
A real must for Jazz fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treat, 19 May 2014
By 
Mr. R. D. Watchus (Charente, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
For Jazz lovers as well as big band, you will like this reasonable priced session. A good variety of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars proper music, 10 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
Great value, Quality and selection ,brilliant. nice to hear good music for a change. If you like big bands,
and proper singers ,this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally cool for a hot Summer!, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Sally (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
What a great selection of tracks on this album. I have hundreds of Jazz albums but this selection is exactly what it says on the cover, a totally cool set of hot Jazz - don't hesitate - buy it - and it's such good value too. There are so many great names on here it's impossible to mention them all, but there is a nice balance of smoky lady singers with more up-tempo instrumentals. Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
A good mix of jazz styles and vocals. Perfect for background music while working, in the car or the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love jazz?, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
I was working in the office and needed something to relax me. This was perfect and I think what I liked the most was the great stereo effect which gave a great feeling of the musicians being in the office with me. A great collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Jazz CD., 12 April 2014
By 
J. D. Codd (KENT United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
Another excellent Jazz CD from Amazon. Has been remastered as so many of
their CD's have, giving very good quality listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Download., 3 Mar 2014
By 
A. J. Grice (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazz On A Summers Day - HD Remastered 2010 (MP3 Download)
Great Jazz music. Brings back a lot of memories of the period. A good mix of music to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews