Customer Reviews


751 Reviews
5 star:
 (513)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (85)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 110 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient Mobile Broadband
Couldnt get any simpler. I bought 4 x 3Gb sims for my Three dongle after the first 12months of 12Gb data was up. I only need mobile broadband occassionally and this seems the best way to go for my needs. Once activated the data will expire after 3 months. It may be another month or so after the first sim expires before I need to activate the 2nd sim and so on. I therefore...
Published on 4 April 2011 by Mr_Wagstaff

versus
105 of 106 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good value for money as it once was
There's a flood of favourable reviews on the front page which reflect this product at a time when the card was much cheaper.

Since January when I first purchased this sim card, it has seen tiny yet steady increases in cost every month. Now [October 2013] it is approximately 50% more expensive and has reached the point where I am now looking elsewhere for...
Published 5 months ago by Bat


‹ Previous | 1 276 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 106 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good value for money as it once was, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There's a flood of favourable reviews on the front page which reflect this product at a time when the card was much cheaper.

Since January when I first purchased this sim card, it has seen tiny yet steady increases in cost every month. Now [October 2013] it is approximately 50% more expensive and has reached the point where I am now looking elsewhere for data.

It was once good value for money but unfortunately not any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PRICE!!!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
At £15.04 they are now more expensive than a 3 Top Up.
The first one I bought 18 months ago was £6.50!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 107 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price Hike for SIM's, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's getting to the point where this item is out pricing itself. Eight months ago it cost £10.79 this current hike puts it at nigh on a 50% increase; last time I bought it, the price was £12.06 in August; yesterday it was £15+; today they decreased it to the magically psychological one penny below £15. The cost of manufacturing and applying the data has probably stayed the same. The real cost has probably decreased, as the more popular it becomes the greater the bulk buy; decreasing the unit cost even more. Woefully this is standard practice for us capitalists; see a 'golden egg' and greed enters the equation. I am sure that Mars Bars were bigger in the 1950's. What you doing about it Amazon or is it yourselves pocketing the extra profit margin?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good value anymore, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These pre loaded Data sim cards were good value at one time but not any more. Mine has just expired, so I came back to amazon to buy another. My last one cost £12.06. Now these are Not good value at all, so would advise you to look at other alternatives. lucky for me my mobile contract is up for renewal in about 6 weeks so i will have to consider a change of networks and then Tether my device to my phone. So unless these suddenly drop below £15, I for one won't buy another. I give this item 1 star in the ratings to reflect the poor value for money. These need to be a lot cheaper for me to upgrade my rating. Regarding the data sim itself they have always worked well for me, Just pop it into a Mifi or a usb Dongle and away you go no need to register. When it expire you can choose to either top up or just buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost doubled in price since August 2013 !, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought one of these in July 13 for £11.85
Bought a second in August 13 for a friend , that cost £12.06

They have now increased to £20 !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3 Pre-Loaded Sim (3Gb for 3 Months)., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was a believer in the 3 Pre-Loaded SIM cards but as several other people have already
said this has now become a Rip-Off.

The latest price is £18+ (In Nov 2013).

This has risen from just over £11 when I first started to use 3 SIM's for my broadband
connection in late 2011.

What are these people thinking, don't they realize that hiking the price like this looks
very bad on them and makes existing users change to other companies. The cost of 3 providing
this service can only have fallen over the last couple of years so why is there such a blatant
Rip-Off going on with the cost of these SIM's.

These SIM's WERE a fair price back in 2011 and lots of people recognized this and joined 3 as
their broadband provider.
There is no excuse for hiking the price like this - whether this is being hiked by 3 themselves
OR by the SIM sellers OR perhaps both.

You WILL loose many customers through practices like this, in tough times like these it is
suicidal to carry on like this and whether it is 3 or the sellers, you should be ashamed of
yourselves !

Also, all this price hiking is going on at a time when 3's network is getting quite unreliable at
times.

Why would you WANT to loose loyal customers ??

When I first started to use the 3 Network I would have given them 4/5 Stars but now in view of this
blatant Rip-Off going on I'm afraid that 2 stars is on the generous side.

Mr.BS Kent. (Retired Electronics Company Owner). Nov 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rip off, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
just went to get a new 3 sim expecting £12 and they have now gone up to £21 , they work fine but not for that money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price hike equals no sale, 9 Jan 2014
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I like the rest of the reviewers loved this and have been buying them and recommending them for the last two years. The price hike has meant they are no longer worth the trouble of buying every three months as it is just as cheap to go on a rolling monthly contract with Three.

I would love to know the reason for the price increase, have Three put their big boots on, was it limited stock etc etc

A real shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read recent reviews after the ridiculous price hike, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These were a great buy, and now they have priced themselves out of any incentive to buy them. I used to buy three at a time, now I can't justify buying one at such a ridiculous markup.

I'm adding a low review score because I hope previous buyers will add their two-pennies worth, as the current rating does not reflect recent opinion. The product is sound, the marketing is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go3GB Preloaded Data StandardSIM for3G Tablets, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Lee Newman "Alibongo" (Weston super Mare, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go†3GB Preloaded Data Standard†SIM for†3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There is no facility for zero stars so has to be one.

Last Sim I bought; 2, or 3 months ago was £11.75. now £19.10 !!! a rise of £7.25!!!! a 100% plus rise; has your salary just gone up over 100% ~ no?!!

Talk about taking the urine. Suffice it to say stuff your sim where the sun never shines and I will top £15.00 with '3' themselves.

Mr Wellgrumpy from South Wales.

Paid up member of 'Rip off Britain' and will happily join the revolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 276 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb59c20c0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews