Customer Reviews


1,234 Reviews
5 star:
 (836)
4 star:
 (164)
3 star:
 (82)
2 star:
 (35)
1 star:
 (117)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3G iPad 2 data microsim
Great product, ordered after several hours of research and found this to be best deal on the Internet, even cheaper than Three. Comes packed by Three and is perfectly cut, seems great value. Will always buy these rather than a monthly contract, works out cheaper than the rolling contract for same amount of data. Using 3G data as I'm writing this review. GREAT PRODUCT...
Published on 4 Oct 2011 by Sat

versus
149 of 152 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good value for money as it once was
There's a flood of favourable reviews on the front page which reflect this product at a time when the card was much cheaper.

Since January when I first purchased this sim card, it has seen tiny yet steady increases in cost every month. Now [October 2013] it is approximately 50% more expensive and has reached the point where I am now looking elsewhere for...
Published 14 months ago by Bat


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

149 of 152 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good value for money as it once was, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There's a flood of favourable reviews on the front page which reflect this product at a time when the card was much cheaper.

Since January when I first purchased this sim card, it has seen tiny yet steady increases in cost every month. Now [October 2013] it is approximately 50% more expensive and has reached the point where I am now looking elsewhere for data.

It was once good value for money but unfortunately not any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


127 of 132 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price Hike for SIM's, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's getting to the point where this item is out pricing itself. Eight months ago it cost £10.79 this current hike puts it at nigh on a 50% increase; last time I bought it, the price was £12.06 in August; yesterday it was £15+; today they decreased it to the magically psychological one penny below £15. The cost of manufacturing and applying the data has probably stayed the same. The real cost has probably decreased, as the more popular it becomes the greater the bulk buy; decreasing the unit cost even more. Woefully this is standard practice for us capitalists; see a 'golden egg' and greed enters the equation. I am sure that Mars Bars were bigger in the 1950's. What you doing about it Amazon or is it yourselves pocketing the extra profit margin?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rip off, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
just went to get a new 3 sim expecting £12 and they have now gone up to £21 , they work fine but not for that money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Price hike equals no sale, 9 Jan 2014
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I like the rest of the reviewers loved this and have been buying them and recommending them for the last two years. The price hike has meant they are no longer worth the trouble of buying every three months as it is just as cheap to go on a rolling monthly contract with Three.

I would love to know the reason for the price increase, have Three put their big boots on, was it limited stock etc etc

A real shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 73 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PRICE!!!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
At £15.04 they are now more expensive than a 3 Top Up.
The first one I bought 18 months ago was £6.50!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good value anymore, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These pre loaded Data sim cards were good value at one time but not any more. Mine has just expired, so I came back to amazon to buy another. My last one cost £12.06. Now these are Not good value at all, so would advise you to look at other alternatives. lucky for me my mobile contract is up for renewal in about 6 weeks so i will have to consider a change of networks and then Tether my device to my phone. So unless these suddenly drop below £15, I for one won't buy another. I give this item 1 star in the ratings to reflect the poor value for money. These need to be a lot cheaper for me to upgrade my rating. Regarding the data sim itself they have always worked well for me, Just pop it into a Mifi or a usb Dongle and away you go no need to register. When it expire you can choose to either top up or just buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100% price rise???, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I have been very happy with this item which I use in a Google Nexus 7, I am appalled to discover that just over 5 months since I bought the last one, the price has gone up from £11.59 to £22.95!! Surely this is a mistake? If not, how can a 100% price rise be justified? I shall be looking elsewhere for cheaper alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go3GB Preloaded Data StandardSIM for3G Tablets, 20 Nov 2013
By 
LWN "Alibongo" (Weston super Mare, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There is no facility for zero stars so has to be one.

Last Sim I bought; 2, or 3 months ago was £11.75. now £19.10 !!! a rise of £7.25!!!! a 100% plus rise; has your salary just gone up over 100% ~ no?!!

Talk about taking the urine. Suffice it to say stuff your sim where the sun never shines and I will top £15.00 with '3' themselves.

Mr Wellgrumpy from South Wales.

Paid up member of 'Rip off Britain' and will happily join the revolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3G iPad 2 data microsim, 4 Oct 2011
Great product, ordered after several hours of research and found this to be best deal on the Internet, even cheaper than Three. Comes packed by Three and is perfectly cut, seems great value. Will always buy these rather than a monthly contract, works out cheaper than the rolling contract for same amount of data. Using 3G data as I'm writing this review. GREAT PRODUCT. Super fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost doubled in price since August 2013 !, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three Mobile Broadband Ready to Go 3GB Preloaded Data Standard SIM for 3G Tablets (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought one of these in July 13 for £11.85
Bought a second in August 13 for a friend , that cost £12.06

They have now increased to £20 !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews