Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas cd, 21 Jan 2013
By 
P. Walton (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
This is a good Christmas cd with plenty of old favourites on it. I would certainly recommend it, well as long as you like classical music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas collection, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
lots of perennial favourites we all know and love, although have to skip the New York one as we have a toddler...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music and great value!, 14 Jan 2013
By 
K. Carroll (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
First of all, this is great value, with 2 CDs for such a low price. Overall I loved the content, perhaps there are a few which dont qualify under the "classical" description, in particular the Ronan Keating track...classical??!! CD 2 is more a collection of carols, hardly classical either but superbly performed for the most part. Really you cant go wrong with this, so just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I and my wife have had many hours of listening on her car radio/cd player, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
Good quality, good selection of christmas songs.
Many thanks for this most enjoyable cd.
We will look after it as we would not be without it over the xmas period.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Cheer 2, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great addition to any ones Christmas music collection. A great collection of world renown artists who know how to sing for their supper !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Treat, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
If you want a break from Slade and all those other commercial "hits!" try this two disc collection of international classic pieces sung by leading singers(Pavarotti et. al.)and leading Church choirs. This collection is a veritable feast for the ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Ever!!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
So relaxing and enjoyable to listen to in the evening after a hard days work.
I would recommend it to my friends
A Classical Christmas Celebration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD....Christmas..., 5 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
High quality, brilliant music.
Played in my car as well as at home.
The aces of classical singers.
Kiri Te Kanawa singing "partridge in a pear tree" is phenomenal, and raises a smile, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Variety, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. S. J. Jones "soozij" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
I've not listened to the choir disc yet but the artist disc isn't as xmassy as I'd like. Xmas as in X for love and consideration, which is the true meaning of the season - the christians stole this date from the pagans depicting longer days starting again in winter. Not made up my mind If I'd like them all mixed rather than artists and choir separate. Was looking for an addition to A Classic Christmas instrumental from a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it but not appreciated by the rest of family, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Classical Christmas Celebration (Audio CD)
After years of listening to top 20 Christmas hits and novelty Christmas songs over the holiday period. I bought this CD, I love it but the younger members of the family thought it was "heavy". So, I holed myself up in the kitchen with the CD, the Christmas vegetables and the Turkey browning in the oven - it's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Classical Christmas Celebration
A Classical Christmas Celebration by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews