Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sack off ministry of sound dubstep this is gangsta dubstep!
as a self confessed dubberholic i can see some dubstep is starting to get a bit mainstream and tedious, such as rubbish by katie b, witch is still ok I guess, however when i first cranked this bad boy into the cd player i was pleasantly surprised, it has an underground and alternative vibe about it with such artists like Emalkay, Distance, Tunnage, and chasing shadows, it...
Published on 3 May 2011 by Doctor Anihilator

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars don't believe the hype
some good tracks for sure but most fall into the commercial side of dubstep . certainly get darker should be get commercial . how sad as their earlier volumes were quite good .
for shame get lighter .
Published on 25 Aug. 2012 by Keith Randall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sack off ministry of sound dubstep this is gangsta dubstep!, 3 May 2011
By 
Doctor Anihilator (Lancashire, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3 (Audio CD)
as a self confessed dubberholic i can see some dubstep is starting to get a bit mainstream and tedious, such as rubbish by katie b, witch is still ok I guess, however when i first cranked this bad boy into the cd player i was pleasantly surprised, it has an underground and alternative vibe about it with such artists like Emalkay, Distance, Tunnage, and chasing shadows, it has a dark and dirty feel about it the way dubstep should be, I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars don't believe the hype, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3 (Audio CD)
some good tracks for sure but most fall into the commercial side of dubstep . certainly get darker should be get commercial . how sad as their earlier volumes were quite good .
for shame get lighter .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stimuli, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sub·lim·i·nal

Existing or operating below the threshold of consciousness; being or employing stimuli insufficiently intense to produce a discrete sensation but often being or designed to be intense. enough. to. influence. the. mental. processes. or. the. behavior. of. the. individual.

Do not play whilst driving

That is all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3 (Audio CD)
not very good when looking for bad man sounds,hasnt got the old valve badnest let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars alot of SOUND, 23 Sept. 2011
This MP3 Download DUB STEP3 GET DARKER was much more than I expected .Filled with a wide variety of material and extras as well, it is well worth the cost I kept thinking there cant really be 42 songs !!! . Great to access via MP3. As a virgin MP3 download buyer the staff at AMAZON were great to guide me through the process and then it is on the computer no waiting for the package in the post ... BUY IT !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic listening dubstep, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3 (Audio CD)
If you like Dubstep, you came to a warm &lovely place with this album, oh my days! Mostly gorgeous dreamy flowing tracks that have a beautiful expression of the dubstep genre with tracks from some of the very best protagonists slam-dunkin Epic film-worthy, almost Asian-like soundtracks with the breaks & beats & gorgeous HI-PRODUCTION values that Dub step SHOULD mean to you! DUBSTEP is, well, should mean EPIC VISTAS of the VERY BEST most delightful aspects of our favourite or new scene MUSIC SOUND SCAPES, & on that score the album on the whole delivers with some absolutely "slowmo" reverse-slam-dunk wizardry, with orgasmic contributions from the likes of sure to make it massive Sub Focus!!(whooaaaaaa!) also
VON' Ds spell binding "show me(Epic definition of spell binding thought),
Freestylers (trus) Doctor P (beat wont leave you),
Example (ghosting effects of their tunes).
Cold blooded ( Mesmerising "kryptic minds" track suitable for pre or post crime scene involvement)&
Matt-U (oh my god) to Moltens' heavyweight " u didnt come wit girls so what else you bring blood" choone.. HEAVYWEIGHT after -Party how-u-rollin lazy arrogant track.. v.Nice,
....Man...
Laidback (spell binding) . Additionally you must get live and mashupo to the tunes of Heny-G,
Then oh my days RETRO Baby D's fantasy remix!!!! OMG! on a (back-in-the-day fantastic dreamy but also hard beat EPIC in-the-afterparty-epic-(s/he likes me for sure starring at u- flex-mash (Big up Raymond!! (facebook me blood trus), nice to see you on that Rontom Video shoot bruv nice)
Culture & Bar9 (think Asian martial arts film scape, & Angels (a slightly retro hola to the old school 4 beat repeat slam.. with vistas.. a nice " get ready ready for tonight heavy issue kinda tune!!).
Please... just buy or gift this album, ( CDs give you lossless "Kwuality" sound ") the only way DUBSTEP should be listened to. REMEMBER THAT dudes.. you will not be disappointed, repeat you will not be disappointed. Man... I LOVE THIS DUBSTEP ALBUM COMPILATION, NICE ONE DUDES.. now give gifted some jobs u hardballs... step up)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3
GetDarker Presents THIS IS DUBSTEP 3 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews