Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great solution for your 2.5" drives.
A great solution for my 2.5" drives that were resting loose on cables and I'm sure would have inevitably shorted on something eventually.

The drives fit perfectly, as did the bay inside my case. A very tight installation with no drive rattling.

Note that it will also happily take a 3.5" drive too.
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by Roddles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
Not the greatest quality, but does a job. It's painted metal, so didn't risk putting a HDD on it even with rubber spacing strips, due to the exposed PCB, but for a SSD it's fine. One thing of note is that those anti-vibration strips are thin and will not make any difference with a hard drive, so why do manufacturers think they can just make such outrageous claims of noise...
Published 13 months ago by IamCustomer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great solution for your 2.5" drives., 29 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
A great solution for my 2.5" drives that were resting loose on cables and I'm sure would have inevitably shorted on something eventually.

The drives fit perfectly, as did the bay inside my case. A very tight installation with no drive rattling.

Note that it will also happily take a 3.5" drive too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 6 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Not the greatest quality, but does a job. It's painted metal, so didn't risk putting a HDD on it even with rubber spacing strips, due to the exposed PCB, but for a SSD it's fine. One thing of note is that those anti-vibration strips are thin and will not make any difference with a hard drive, so why do manufacturers think they can just make such outrageous claims of noise reduction and vibration elimination, don't treat us like idiots. Hence can only give 3 stars since it is only useful for half of it's specified function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDD relocator, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
2 strips, 4 screws, secure HHD, slide in case, re-attach original cable and voila a 5 minute job for secure HDD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, fits nicely into the disc drive bay, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
This product was a good buy for me as it fits nicely into my spare disc drive bay allowing me to connect a third hard drive to my computer, the item comes well packaged and comes with a set of screws, all you need is a screwdriver.

Overall great product, great design and made of high quality strong material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Nash (Chesterfield Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Excellent product which does exactly what it says on the tin! Comes with screws for securing you drive in the adapter, once fitted the adapter goes straight into your 3.5" bay as if it were an normal 3.5" drive, a quality product at a quality price delivered, as usual very promptly by Amazon - brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant quality excellent price, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Very pleased with the purchase and speed of delivery. It's really well made and is perfect for putting my SSD into a 5 inch bay. I have seen similar products in shops at the same price that are cheap quality, made of plastic and in oem packaging without screws etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great design but poorly made, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Bought this to fit a SSD in my full tower case.

Great design but I received a not so well made product as the screws did not fit in too well thus installing it was somewhat difficult.

Besides that hiccup its a great bracket overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, steadily, 25 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Short, concise, and accurate guide on preparing and installing the disk, and then into the system bay.
The build is strong and firm. Worlds apart from those flimsy ones made by plastic.
The absorption padding works. They just do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Very happy with the product. It's metal & feels very sturdy and well made. The holes are exact & in all the right places, with threads where needed. Didn't have a single problem installing it, and felt afterwards that it was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile purchase, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says really. Screws to fit each hole, some of which aren't necessarily needed if you have a bracket clamp.
Fits both my 3.5 inch HDD and 2.5 inch SSD (Not at the same time!) perfectly. Not much else to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Akasa AK-HDA-01 SSD and HDD Adapter
£6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews