Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy
although the belt was adjustable it is a wee bit too big for my 3yr old. the tools are wooden and of good quality. my wee boy loved being just like his dad wearing his tool belt.
Published on 31 Dec 2009 by dippy

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea needs to be slightly more robust
My 3 year old son loves 'building' and had wanted a tool belt for some time. The wooden tools are lovely and well made, unfortunately the same cannot be said for the belt. The belt, although adjustable, was still far to be big for my 'average' sized sons waist, fortunately I was able to unpick some of the stitching to more fully adjust the size. Disappointingly the...
Published on 18 July 2010 by Spanna


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea needs to be slightly more robust, 18 July 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old son loves 'building' and had wanted a tool belt for some time. The wooden tools are lovely and well made, unfortunately the same cannot be said for the belt. The belt, although adjustable, was still far to be big for my 'average' sized sons waist, fortunately I was able to unpick some of the stitching to more fully adjust the size. Disappointingly the plastic pockets that keep the tools in fell apart in less than 2 weeks, making the belt useless - I had one very disappointed son, although still having the well-made tools did help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bob the Builder tool belt, 26 Feb 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The tool belt made my son Edgar feel like he really was Bob the Builder all tooled up and ready for a job. Unfoirtunately the plastic film pockets of the carpenters belt are not very durable due to the tension caused by the larger tools being inserted and withdrawn many times. Eventually those pockets failing and not being able to retain the toy tool within the belt.

However when first used completed the feeling of being a real builder within my sons paly experience.

It was a worthwhile toy and useful learning experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy, 31 Dec 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
although the belt was adjustable it is a wee bit too big for my 3yr old. the tools are wooden and of good quality. my wee boy loved being just like his dad wearing his tool belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars belt not much use, 8 Jan 2011
By 
SMJ (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Positives: good quality wooden tools, kids loved these

Negatives: belt is useless. Much too big, so had to tie it around her waist (at 3 years old). Plastic pouches tear & difficult to fit tools back in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for little boys., 20 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
A very popular present for little boys. I bought this for a couple of my sons toddler friends and they play with it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Tool Belt (Colours Vary) (Toy)
and the nephew will look like a dude - this is a really nice toy - looks sturdy, unlike many plastic equivalents it also looks well worth the money - thanks big jigs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not just cheap 'n' chearfull, 29 Jun 2011
By 
J. Reilly "and A Reilly" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The actual tools are very bright and tactile, appear well made. The belt uses inferior materials and shame it's mansized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Tool Belt (Colours Vary) (Toy)
I brought this for my 5yr old grandson and he loved it.
I would highly recommend this. I have got to get one for my other granson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great child's tool belt, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Tool Belt (Colours Vary) (Toy)
My son loves this and plays with it a lot. Good quality and great not to be plastic. A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy belt, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Tool Belt (Colours Vary) (Toy)
Excellent, very good quailty and well made item. All the tools included are made from wood and are very detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa89d768)

This product

Bigjigs Toys BJ661 Green Tool Belt
13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews