Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox controller
Now the kids can play games together without the arguments of "its my go" or "you've been on there longer than me!"
Published 4 months ago by popsey

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth it
bought 2 of these. one was faulty straight out of the box, other one failled after a week using it.
do not buy
Published on 16 Jun 2011 by jm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, 16 Jun 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
bought 2 of these. one was faulty straight out of the box, other one failled after a week using it.
do not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sh**t, 2 July 2012
By 
Adam seale (Westerham Kent) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
I am not a happy gamer as for this was not working the right trigger was not working so i could not use this contacted the sealler but they did not do crap all about sending me a replacement so I went to my local CEX Store and the give me a new for that one

DO NOT BUY IT

I DONT RECORMEND IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 22 May 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
it is okay but the wire startes to brack near the controler and you can see the wires in side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy, 13 April 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
worst thing i'v ever brought it stoped working after half an hour do not buy this. but it was good delivry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox controller, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Now the kids can play games together without the arguments of "its my go" or "you've been on there longer than me!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not brilliant but did the job, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
i bought a couple of these thinking it was a good alternative to buying the tank of a controller that is the original xbox controller, seeing the price i realised it was better to look for cheaper on ebay which i did and bought three for 15 still boxed, the controller had no major faults like buttons not working or analogsticks not working but i do find the official xbox original controllers are a lot better for the reason that on these the analogsticks arent as sensative as you want them to be and have a sticky feeling to them when you are trying to turn them, the triggers have the same problem where they feel like there is a small rubber rim that is stopping them from moving smoothly and this also creates a high pitched squeaking sound that can hurt your ears, i am happy with the buttons working properly though and also the size of the controller is great because it isnt as big as the original and has a slightly better button layout, although i had these problems with the controllers me and a couple of friends still had a great time playing halo and soon forgot the problems that came with the controller, the squeaking and sticking analogsticks and triggers were worth the while to play that one last game of halo combat evolved on the original xbox. all in all, they could be a lot better but they did the job and provided hours of enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product!!, 30 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
super buy an price,was well worth the wait an my boys can now enjoy there console an games now. fab remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox shock controller, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
i love this one and it still works i have had it now for a good few months and i have not found no falts with it what so ever just the way i wanted it i wouldnt change anything for this product you will find it will last long. and as will ive dropped it more than once and strod on it and it didnt brake and it is still in good working order i would really recomended this product to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy from this person!, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
This seller was by far the worst person i have ever bought anything from? Firstly being that it is an original xbox controller designed for the first gen console i found it highly supsect when they described it as "Brand new"? however undetered i still went ahead and purchased the product.
It was cleary stated that i had around 7 days to wait but it arrived the very next day i plugged it into the xbox fresh out of the box and it did not work at all, i spent the next 2 days argueing with the seller and took the controller apart only to find the circuit board was a complete fake! Unbelevable do not buy anything from "TECHGEAR SOLUTIONS" or the other name "HI TECH ESSENTIALS".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but working, 20 April 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX DUAL SHOCK JOYPAD CONTROLLER - Old Generation Microsoft XBOX Gamepad - Hi-TEC ESSENTIALS (Video Game)
Can say that it is cheap,but so long so good,all the buttons are working perfectly,so for this price its a great product,dont know maybe i am jus lucky?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews