Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Berghaus Quality
Have a couple of these "spectrum" fleeces along with the slightly thinner "spectrum micro" fleece from Berghaus. This thicker one is superb, and will keep you warm outside in all but the most bitterly cold or windy weathers. It's been cut to fit well so it doesn't billow out at the waist either, and has the usual elastic pinchers at the hips to keep the draughts...
Published 14 months ago by Small Scale

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good - but looks old fast
I bought one of these 4 years ago - superb, hard wearing but after 3 1/2 years it started to wear thin. So a few months ago I bought a new one - looks the same but only 6 months later it's almost as worn out as the old one. Perhaps Berg have changed the fleece material? bit of a disapointment.

It really comes into it's own as a zipped in liner for a Berghaus...
Published on 28 Mar 2010 by Tim


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Berghaus Quality, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Small Scale "small_scale" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have a couple of these "spectrum" fleeces along with the slightly thinner "spectrum micro" fleece from Berghaus. This thicker one is superb, and will keep you warm outside in all but the most bitterly cold or windy weathers. It's been cut to fit well so it doesn't billow out at the waist either, and has the usual elastic pinchers at the hips to keep the draughts out.

One or two reviewers have commented on the roughness (or words to that effect) of the fleece material itself. Bear in mind, this is a quite thick 200-weight fleece which is also anti-piling (or anti-bobbling if that makes sense). Berghaus fleeces of old were typically a bit thicker and softer, but would inevitably start piling after a year or so of routine use, whereas these newer ones will generally keep their new appearance longer (or at least they ought to !). The spectrum fleece has the 2 external zipped pockets at the waist, but no chest zipped pocket which can be handy for phones / wallets (you'll need a spectrum pro for that).

All in, a great fleece, and an easy 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good - but looks old fast, 28 Mar 2010
By 
Tim (far far away) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought one of these 4 years ago - superb, hard wearing but after 3 1/2 years it started to wear thin. So a few months ago I bought a new one - looks the same but only 6 months later it's almost as worn out as the old one. Perhaps Berg have changed the fleece material? bit of a disapointment.

It really comes into it's own as a zipped in liner for a Berghaus waterproof - for that reason alone I'll still buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat zip in system., 13 Sep 2011
By 
P. Cowley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Berghaus interactive fleeces are designed to be worn on their own or zipped into a waterproof shell. If you don't intend to use the fleece with a shell then you would be paying extra for features you don't need.
The system works very well. There is some neat detail on the shell inside of the collar that hides and protects the ends of the fleece zip when it is fastened to the outer. The arrangement for holding the bottom of the sleeves in place is remeniscent of the loops I remember having to hold my mittens when I was 5 but they do the job.
The fleeces are pretty expensive for what they are. You are certainly paying both for the clever design and the brand. However the Amazon discount offsets this to some extent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Spectrum Fleece, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Berghaus have definitely changed the quality of the material for this fleece, and not for the better. Have had to return item.
If product materials are going to change, then Amazon should be informed so we can all share in the bad news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, 4 April 2010
By 
C. ROBERTS - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to zip into my Berghaus Cornice shell - which it does. It is snug - perhaps a little too snug for some. Consider going for one size bigger if you are a bit border line on sizes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do not think this item is XXL . it is more likely have been wrongly labelled I think it is only a large without the xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Fleece, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These things fit well. Are comfortable and good for layering. They aren't windproof. So if you put a windproof jacket over top you will be really warm. The zips are great and don't wear out. (I have now got three).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep out the chill, 4 Feb 2011
Warm, cosy fleece - can be worn outdoor, or indoor if very cold. Reasonable length and fashionable. Roomy pockets and sections at end of sleeves for attaching gloves. Collar can be worn up or down, altogether a very nice garment and great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the weatherman ordered, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally received the Berghaus fleece I thought I had originally ordered. Typical of the brand - beautifully warm especially in the weather we are having this winter. Anybody looking for a Berghaus fleece should remember though, to go up a size as Berghaus' sizing is different to most other manufacturers. This is my fourth Berghaus fleece and they really do take some beating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus 200 Spectrum Jacket, 8 Jan 2010
By 
M. Thapa (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great Stuff from Berghaus.This 200 Inter active fleece is warm.Good for mild winter or can be attached to your berghaus rg1 or other jackets.overall very good fleece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaacccdec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews