Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2001
i think this is the best compilation of ALW's music i've never seen; the sheer range of of the songs, drawing from almost every musical means there's something there for everyone to love, while i doubt there'd be anything to _hate_, either.
Sarah Brightman, Madonna, Jason Donovan, the list of stars go on, and the songs are all well known, popular favorites.
a must for all Lloyd-Webber fans!
0Comment50 of 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2010
The quality of the recordings on this CD left me quite disappointed. I had been greatly looking forward to hearing Yvonne Elliman (track 9) on my stereo. What a let down! It lacked the sparkle and verve I'd anticipated, offering instead what seemed more like an old and tired recording.

If you can, listen to this CD before buying!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Rather spoilt by including what were covers from Whistle Down The Wind and I'm in denial of the appalling Madonna-otherwise everything else is fine.
There doens;t appear to be a Lloyd Weber collection on Amazon called The Music Of... but this one is on the First Night label and features Stephanie Lawrence and Paul Nicholas.15 songs with the LPO and the Stephen Hill Singers one of whom was Mary Carewe of Adiemus fame
But when do we get The Roots of Rice & Lloyd Weber? These guys began in the mid 60s when their 2nd musical Jesus Christ Superstar was just an album
I think all the Lloyd Weber covers have now been issued on CD except the sensational version of Jesus Christ Superstar by Demetriss Tapp
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
If you like musicals, then you will love this CD which has a good number of songs from the pen of various Andrew LLoyd Webber musicals.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
i love it. love it love it.
fast and secure arrival.
great price
just one or two bumps on a couple of the songs
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
This was to replace a vinyl album with the added benefit of a few more recent tracks, eg Boyzone. A good collection of original recordings.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
All the tunes you love to hear and sing along with, especially on long car journeys
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
JUST AS EXPECTED ARRIVED IN GOOD TIME
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Enjoyable listening
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
As expected.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.