Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read! I really enjoyed this book.
Wow!! I mean . . . . Wow!! What a great book!! Raea is falling in love with Elis but freaks when his cousin reveals that he is bonding with her. Bonding is a life long commitment and they are only 18. Raea is frightened by such a huge commitment and wants some time apart from him, to be able to examine how she feels. It has been a life changing 6 weeks to find out...
Published on 12 Jun. 2011 by lankylil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken wings (Stafford angels dark angle chronicles book 2)
Have enjoyed this and have . Put next 3 on my wish list.......Will recommend to other readers. K Goodinson Mrs
Published 12 months ago by Mrs K A Goodinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read! I really enjoyed this book., 12 Jun. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wow!! I mean . . . . Wow!! What a great book!! Raea is falling in love with Elis but freaks when his cousin reveals that he is bonding with her. Bonding is a life long commitment and they are only 18. Raea is frightened by such a huge commitment and wants some time apart from him, to be able to examine how she feels. It has been a life changing 6 weeks to find out that she is an alien, not human, to be attacked and rendered unconscious by an enemy, to find out that whilst she was unconscious she'd been raped, that she has a mysterious power within, that her Mother's necklace, that she always wears, contains an alien entity and now Elis wants to form a life long bond. And that was just in book 1 !! In this, book 2, Raea requests a temporary separation (not easy when you live next door and go to to High School with your boyfriend) to enable her to sort out her feelings. However, whilst she is apart from Elis, Raea is kidnapped by her enemies and taken back to her home planet. Her enemies want to kill Raea and take possession of the crystal shard round her neck, using it to power a super~weapon. Broken Wings tells of her fight to escape her enemies, her discoveries and wonder at her home planet and it's inhabitants, new friendships and new understanding of whom she really is. Raea realises that she does love Elis enough to bond with him but can she ever escape her enemies clutches long enough to return to Earth and tell him? Meanwhile on earth, Elis believes that Raea is dead and is devastated. He is trying to cope, trying to find ways to distract himself from the hole in his life where Raea once was.

A super book! It was action~packed and fast paced through out the whole story. The characters were well rounded and well developed (important to me, as no matter how good a story is, I don't like it unless I feel empathy for it's characters). There was non~stop action and suspense throughout the whole story (from the beginning, right up to the end) and it was hard to put my Kindle down! The final chapter had me crying like a baby! I absolutely loved this book and as soon as I finished it, I went on to Amazon to purchase the sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second in this series and as good as the first in my opinion. Great characters and exciting storyline. Looking forward to reading the next in this series.
Lynn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Broken wings (Stafford angels dark angle chronicles book 2), 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Have enjoyed this and have . Put next 3 on my wish list.......Will recommend to other readers. K Goodinson Mrs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down. She kept me on tender hooks right through the book. I then had to down load her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book reviews, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good book and is so gripping and I love it with all my heart ok maybe not all my heart but u know what I mean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These books are great and each is better than the other!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I love the starfire angels books. I have read 1 - 3 so far and think that there all real page turners. Each story is different, and gives you different situations and character in-site. There's a few twists that you don't see coming and you find yourself enthralled in the characters relationships and history. I have just brought all the follow on books from these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Broken wings, 31 May 2013
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wow! I read the first one and loved it. It took a bit of getting into but then it's great... Now I know the story it's really good. Definitely get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Have read all of this series and enjoyed each one. So worth the money, and would recommend them to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really good I can't wait to read book 3 recommend to read and hope you enjoy reading this book have fun reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spellbinding, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This story is gripping, and has you on the edge of your seat. You have to keep reading but you don't want it to end, you know it not the end of the story when you have finished the book.
But it holds your mind to what can happen next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews