Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great keyboard for gaming or general typing...
Packaging
The Logitech G510 comes well packaged in a double cardboard box (an outer thin decorative one and an inner corrugated strong one), and is protected from the ravishes of shipping.

Installation
The Keyboard is very easy to install. Just unpack it, plug it into an available USB socket and Windows will recognize it on it's own. Then run the...
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by UK Couple

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510
This has to be one of the worst keyboards i have ever used. It has clunky keys that sit high and because the keyboard has so many extras the size is not right. Trying to type on this keyboard is like trying to play a pc game with mittens on. Awful, truly awful. The lcd screen is good but hardly any games use it. The Mmo style keys on the left hand side are easy to program...
Published 14 months ago by stacey bladen-hovell


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!, 25 Aug 2011
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
On removing the keyboard from its box you can feel the quality of this board. Keystrokes are solid unlike a standard laptop keyboard and gives the user more control of the buttons they are pressing. The G-Keys are superb I use the memory profiles for many different tasks (Desktop/WoW/DungeonSeigeIII). Other features including the build in amp for headphones and the windows key lock. You also get the vital information you need from the Panel Display which is ideal for any over clocker.

Overall 5/5 all though a USB port for a mouse would of been handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but annoying design., 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
I've brought alot of G-series products in the past and each has been perfect in both design and practicality.
Only problem I've found with the G510 is like many i use this keyboard in a well lit office/study and the smooth plastic finish of the LCD is angled directly towards the user's eyes (which is great for being able to view the LCD) how ever has the annoying problem of reflecting the room's lighting back into your eyes, which is obviously distracting when trying to game or write letters to constantly find the reflecting light flashing into your vision every couple of seconds.

Apart from that minor flaw in the design of the product i can't really fault it in any other way.
Looks great, works perfectly, and has a great macro system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gaming keyboard, 11 Aug 2011
By 
M. Hathaway - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
The original G15 keyboard was probably the best keyboard I've owned, but I think this is better.

Everything a PC gamer could want for in a keyboard is here. The key movement is perfect. The software for Windows is excellent, but on OS X, it's a little ropey. The LCD is easy to use and read, even though it isn't tilt-able like the G15.

Changeable back-lighting and built in soundcard are plus points, I suppose, but I find them pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 Nov 2010
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
Just another great product, soft touch keys, easy to use and type with, backlit keys look really well.

Overall Rating - 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeping them happy, 1 Feb 2011
By 
M. Callow (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
I bought this gaming keyboard for my 15 year grandson. He thinks it is absolutely

wonderful and is thrilled with it.

Marilyn Callow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
choose based on customer reviews, was not disappointed. plenty of customisation options, well lit. Note - it is a clicky (though not overly so) keyboard in terms of noise... but I like that and was one of the tings I was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Balliolman (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
The G510 has an impressive feature range but its great weakness is its drivers. On my Windows 7 64 bit system the keyboard's software causes too many conflicts with other programs. Consequently this large, expensive keyboard is good only for typing and no better than a keyboard a tenth of the cost of the G510.

The G510 is a waste of money: buyer beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be vastly improved, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Kenshin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
It's an alright keyboard I got mine from PC world for only £60 this keyboard is not worth anything above £50 to be honest, I've been using it for a little above a year and have to point out a review I made a day ago.

Its a decent keyboard for games but there are some features that fail and they are important to have.

My wish list for a keyboard would be-

1: Anti shine keys matte coating antibacterial coating with oil and sweat proof no rubbing off the material, thus no shiny keys that reflect the light causing keys to be harder to read, this is possible but the reason they do not do it is so we replace our keyboards and they make more money from us. Bad business this if the price of keyboards is above £30.

2: Decent Back lighting though no shining through the edges though only inside the keys themselves should be backlight, and adjustable light strength.

3: G keys programmable for games, key bindings and macros

4: Audio/mic and 2 usb ports at least.

5: Windows key locker

6: Volume Adjusting rollers and dials with media controls.

7: Rubber soft coating thin layer over a hard plastic palm rest

8: Better LCD display.

9: A mechanical Keyboard!

10: More silent key presses not too high up when pressing keys they should be just as high as this Logitech G510, but with adjustable height for the actual legs at the bottom.

If I can think of more I'll edit this.

So far this keyboard does do some of the things on my wish list is why its just okay, nothing special though, okay for games, okay for desktop and everything, you might have to get used to it before you can start typing fast again, sometimes I still make some mistakes because the keyboard is quite long and my finger memory is based on other type. Though once your used to it, its not bad though not the best on the market for its price, but If Logitech keep making mistakes like this pretty soon they will lose most of their customers. Really Logitech need to take my wish list into account. They need to add these numbers to what the G510 currently has already, the ones they don't have on there at least especially 1,3,7,9,10 in my numbered wish list above.

If this keyboard cost half the price or less then I would rate it 4/5 for being worth its value. It would get full stars if Logitech took into account my recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
Has loads of extra buttons that makes gaming a real joy and addiction to use it for hours on end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant just 1 problem, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 (Electronics)
everything is fine the lights are good customisation is good key mapping is useful only problem I have is that it won't communicate with your computer till your at your desktop which is a nut ache if you need to get into safe mode or alter any other settings but other than that fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510
Used & New from: £90.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews