Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Addictive!
Although I was listening to Accept since the 70's and having been always in love with songs like "Princess of the Dawn", "Balls to the Wall" or "Metal Heart" I never had a very strong relationship to this band and to their records. Most albums had too many fillers and there was always a lack of consistency in their releases. And since they split from U.D.O I never spent...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Harald

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Das ist rock, Ja?
Good, old style speed metal, but not too thrashy. A band that deserves better coverage in the UK - in spite of their advancing years.
Published 20 months ago by Mr Gordon Bowie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Bubbles "bubbles" (southampton, hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
What can I say about this cd but that it's brilliant. I had never heard of Accept even back in the 70's ,until my sister told me about them. Will definatly be buying the other cd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accept - Blood Of The Nations, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Gentlegiantprog "Kingcrimsonprog" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
Blood Of The Nations is the twelfth studio album by the legendary German Metal band Accept, and their first since reforming and hiring Mark Tornillo, formerly of TT Quick, on lead vocals.

Despite it being the band's twelfth record, it has all the energy and power of a brand new band's debut and would serve as a fine introduction to the legendary band for any new fan and could either inspire you to check out the back catalogue, or along with its follow-up record `Stalingrad,' serve as half of an absolutely perfect discography from the theoretical new band. Additionally, for existing fans it has proven to be a damned fine comeback album, getting a lot of rave reviews and positive fan reaction.

Stylistically speaking there really isn't any better way to describe the material other than as true Heavy Metal, plain and simple. Even if it does risk making you sound a bit like a music snob. Its that part of the Metal spectrum that forms the basis for the early types of Power, Thrash and Progressive Metal without actually leaning especially heavily into the defining characteristics that separate each subgenre from plain old Metal itself, although at the same time occasionally its more powerful, thrashier and even a little proggier than some of the early albums in each of those respective genres before they found their niche.

Regardless of the style however, it is just a remarkably well written and enjoyable Metal album that has a satisfying production job, courtesy of Andy Sneap, as well as a lot of virtuosic displays of musicianship and great vocals all around that can recall Lemmy at one moment, Halford at another and then former Accept singer Udo the next moment.

Crunchy riffs, impressive solos and memorable vocal patterns are what this album is all about, and it delivers them in enough permutations of speed, softness, fun and seriousness to both keep the listener engaged and leave them satisfied at the album's conclusion. It has a both a fairly instant appeal as well as definitely being a `grower' of a record that rewards repeat listening relatively well, and I highly recommend checking it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 28 Dec 2010
This really is a cracking cd,possibly the best comeback album ever! I've been an Accept fan since the Balls to the wall days and this rates up there with their best material
Despite what anybody might say I think I actually prefer the new vocalist although there's not much to choose between the two.
Songs sound good and strong,I'm not going to do a blow by blow analysis and tell you what my favourite bits are as everybodies tastes vary,suffice it to say that if you liked Accept before you'll like this.
I don't think there are many bands out there that could come back with such a brilliant album after all that time away but Accept are one of those rare bands that seem to get better.Hats off to you guys keep up the good work,metal needs you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good effort, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (MP3 Download)
Although this is not like the accept of old during UDO's days, it is still a very decent effort by the band.You have to listen to the record a few times and it will start to grow on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of Fresh Air. What METAL Should Be EXELLENT, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
A fantastic album, I can't stop playing it! and i've told everyone i know to BUY IT! hope they do another as good as this....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a comeback!!!!, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
Absolutely fan- bloody- tastic!!! what an amazing comeback album full of bang on meaty hooks n riffs fist pumping anthems ballads, there is certainly life left in these old ddogs!! who needs UDO?!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Accept, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
Classic Accept with 21st century feel & sound. don't think there's a bad track. Some great lines and catchy riffs. favouite track at moment is teutonic terror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The order had delay, 7 Jan 2013
By 
AbAdDoN (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Of The Nations (Audio CD)
The order had delay.
The cd case was broken.
Nevertheless I recommend it to all metalheads. Α great album ! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Of The Nations
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews