Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars normal
I have those more than 4 months and all I can say.... Normal headset, for me is quite comfortable. Bass and loud depends what kind of device you use. If you use simple phone and listen music the loud is not god, but if you use ipod for exampe, its good :)
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by K. PAKUTKAITE

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
don't really rate this product, found it ridiculously basey, not really worth the money and I expected a lot more from a big company!
Published 17 months ago by Joe Campbell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars normal, 5 Dec 2011
By 
K. PAKUTKAITE - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
I have those more than 4 months and all I can say.... Normal headset, for me is quite comfortable. Bass and loud depends what kind of device you use. If you use simple phone and listen music the loud is not god, but if you use ipod for exampe, its good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good tins, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
Very good product I use them every day on the train I now can here only music not my other traveler' s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The 3rd pair we've bought!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
These really are amazing headphones for the price. I bought a pair years ago (then when the wife's dog ate them I bought another pair). My daughter bought a pair (different colour) and these were bought by my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 July 2013
By 
SacredWolf (Chester-le-Street) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
I continually bought the other half Sony headphones from Tesco, which slowly escalated in price from 10 to 15, and he always broke them! These are much better, he's been very happy with them for 5 months now, outliving the Sony ones by months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 3 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
They are great in appearance. Work perfectly and superb value for money.
Would tell all to buy. Very good deal.
l.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
don't really rate this product, found it ridiculously basey, not really worth the money and I expected a lot more from a big company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good headset, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
good quality of sound, nice balanced sound, good bass but sound is not that much loud.good buy and comfortable for ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
it does what is should do. I am using it to listen radio at the office and it is perfect for that. Good quality of sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Clarity, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones (Electronics)
After a month of using these headphone, i can only report disappointment.
The Bass delivered by these headphones is average, but sort of what i would expect for [...].
The build quality is not good and i feel as if the moving parts on the ear pieces would break or loosen after prolonged use.
Comfort was the only area in which i was first impressed but was then ruined by the fact that they will not stay on your ears if you are looking down writing or leaning back in bed.
Also these earphones suffer from awful sound leak, you may as well use speakers as they play your music so loudly even on half volume.
At loud volumes you can hear static in the background.
And finally the clarity delivered by these headphones is extremely poor, and even makes music slightly distorted at near full volume.
I would only recommend these headphones for children as sound quality will not matter and ear canal designs damage their ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips SHL5000/10 Headband Headphones
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews