Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely
My 7 year old daughter has been asking for this for a while, so my sister bought it for her for Christmas. After squealing with delight she sat down at the coffee table decorated and wrapped each egg and dished them out to the family. She didn't need any help and figured out how to work the wrapper herself, and she loved every minute of it. My only disappointment is...
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by abc123

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it was ok
It was ok. My daughter enjoyed it, but it was a little bit of a 5 minute wonder. If it's going cheap then it might be worth buying.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by Kevwilliams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 27 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
My 7 year old daughter has been asking for this for a while, so my sister bought it for her for Christmas. After squealing with delight she sat down at the coffee table decorated and wrapped each egg and dished them out to the family. She didn't need any help and figured out how to work the wrapper herself, and she loved every minute of it. My only disappointment is that after an hour or two she had done all 6 of the eggs and couldn't play anymore. I'm now going to find out if I can get a refill kit for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it was ok, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
It was ok. My daughter enjoyed it, but it was a little bit of a 5 minute wonder. If it's going cheap then it might be worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of bits n bobs to have a fun crafty time, 8 Nov 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
Bought this for my 7 year old daughter who got to work straight away making a gift for her Nan. While the toy is called the gift wrapper...it also comes with everything you need to make about 6 or so fab little gifts for your lucky gift recipent, with lots of stickers, pompoms, glitter, ribbon etc and all the stuff you need to wrap it up. The machine to wrap the gifts up is a bit convoluted for what it does...the wrapping bit itself takes up 5% of the total time spent making the gift...but it was lots of fun and my daughter really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars magic gift wrapper, 13 Jan 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
not very impressed with this too much fuss to get to the end result, have only done the first two stages and that was off putting enough, so havent completed any of the items to gift wrap. I suppose we will try again soon but definately need adult supervision and my daughter is 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money bought for a stocking filler, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
have not opened product asxmas present ....but arrived quickly and im sure it will be a hit with granddaughter when she opens it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality present, 8 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
I bought this present for my 6 year old niece and she loved it. Excellent value for money. Would recommend buying for your child or as gift. Excellent service all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., 4 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
Really doesn't do what it sais on the box. Nothing really fits or does what it is supposed to. A waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard to use, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
Fiddily and very difficult to use for an adult so my little girl stood no chance. Very disappointing, did not live up to expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great birthday gift, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
Got one for my son's friend. Arrived quick and a fab price. Only having boys I struggle when buying girls gifts but this ticked all the boxes for a little girl I think, and at the great price it is a gift that looks like I have spent a lot more on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great value present, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper (Toy)
I purchased this for my daughter to give as a present for a party she was attending (the child was 7). Its great value for what you actually get, and it looks worth a lot more than I paid for it so a fairly impressive present!
You get all the things you require to make 3 lovely eggs filled with presents, and yes after that the toy does become pretty redundant (i.e. there are no more eggs) but for what it actually costs so what, its still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Adams Magic Gift Wrapper
£8.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews