Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything I need
When you open this you will find it comes snugly packaged in a free aluminium flask, which is a useful thing to have even if like me you don't use it to carry the tool. I chose this tool because the gold aluminium frame and steel tools looked stylish and more importantly like they would last. Crank brothers seem to think so too as they include a lifetime warranty with...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Master J

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything you need..
with the exception of a couple of tyre levers. I also find that the components are a tad on the loose side and tend to flop about when in use. Nicely presented in a storage tin, reasonably sturdy and not too weighty. You could do worse.
Published on 3 Sep 2012 by Gary Dean


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seems good quality compact tool not too heavy. Not had a chance to use it in anger yet. ha ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tool, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very compact and strong it has all the tools you will need on the trail to help you get home safe if the worst happens, it is kept clean and protected by the flask it lives in whitch stops any sharp bits sticking in you if you were to fall on to it, I would recommend this to all my friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the little box it fits inside a little difficult to open at first but one gets the hang of it quite quickly. Other than no tyre levers it is a brilliant compact toolbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bike tool, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Supplier did not have the "gold" version but e-mailed asking if the "grey" would do. This is the same as gold but diff. colour. I accepted as time was of essence. Goods arrived very promptly; well pleased. product very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very compact cycling tool, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present for a cycling nut. Very compact and easy to carry but has the bulk of the tools you might need for an emergency whilst out. A swiss army knife for bikes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made to last., 26 Aug 2013
By 
Marcus Lynam "Peel&Stick" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great tool to have on the road. Well built, well deigned and light enough for most cyclists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great multi tool, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great multi tool and is very well made. It has every tool that you are likely to need on a all day ride as well as some that you will hopefully never need on a bike ride (spoke wrench)

The only think I would change is the length of some of the hex keys, this is a very minor niggle as they all work well and are able to reach any part of my mountain bike but a extra inch would make it that much easier, of course this would make the tool much bigger so I understand why they are that size.

Someone mentioned tyre leavers as being missing but personally I prefer a set of dedicated tyre leavers that I keep in my puncture kit so this is not enough to deduct a point for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Compact Tool, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tool has everything I need to work on my mountain bike when on the trails, the torq wrenches were what I needed for my brakes, comes in a handy box to protect everything else you carry from sharp edges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top tool, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came in a nice metal case. Does everything it should BUT the chain breaker needs more leverage. I carry a teeny adjustable spanner to straighten discs so use that to add leverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful piece of Kit, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got a lot of use out of this already. I find it was a little loose and needed tightening when i got it out of the packet but i think this is a each to there own thing. Its of great quality and even comes with a handy sheath to place it in. Was quite impressed with how good it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crank Brothers Multi-19 Tool Bike Tools & Maintainance
£22.45 - £69.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews