Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything I need
When you open this you will find it comes snugly packaged in a free aluminium flask, which is a useful thing to have even if like me you don't use it to carry the tool. I chose this tool because the gold aluminium frame and steel tools looked stylish and more importantly like they would last. Crank brothers seem to think so too as they include a lifetime warranty with...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by Master J

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything you need..
with the exception of a couple of tyre levers. I also find that the components are a tad on the loose side and tend to flop about when in use. Nicely presented in a storage tin, reasonably sturdy and not too weighty. You could do worse.
Published 24 months ago by Gary Dean


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything I need, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: Crank Brothers Multi-19 Tool Bike Tools & Maintainance (Sports)
When you open this you will find it comes snugly packaged in a free aluminium flask, which is a useful thing to have even if like me you don't use it to carry the tool. I chose this tool because the gold aluminium frame and steel tools looked stylish and more importantly like they would last. Crank brothers seem to think so too as they include a lifetime warranty with it!

The tools were a little stiff to get out and the one I picked out would often be followed by a few others if they weren't held back. The benefit of the stiffness is that the tools stand up on by themselves and are less likely to slip when in use. I chose to loosen the tools with two 3mm Allen keys, but do whatever suits you.

So to review each of the 19 tools:
1-7: Allen keys in sizes (mm):
2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8
They worked very well and fit closer than some separate keys I already had.

8-10: Screw drivers. There are two Phillips and a flathead. These will work when needed, but as they are attached to a large body means that it is hard to get to screws in awkward places like the front derailleur. This could have been helped by placing them as the outside tools instead of in the middle.

11-12: t25 and t10 torx. I haven't used these yet as torx are mainly in disc brakes which I don't have, but I see no reason why they wouldn't work as well as the screw drivers and Allen keys.

13: Chain breaker. I just used this for my first ever chain replacement and it was extremely easy to use and some friends have said it may even be better than some of their dedicated chain tools. Crank brothers say it works with 8-10 speed chains but it worked fine on my 7 speed.

14-19 Attached to the chain tool there is a removable metal plate with the crank brothers logo on (see product picture). This contains 4 spoke wrenches which only label the sizes 0-3 but I assume these are the main sizes. It also has two spanners. The 10mm one is useable but the 8mm one set is inside the 10mm and I found it impossible to use it to adjust my brakes.

This has an aluminium flask, t10 torx and extra Phillips screwdriver over the m17, if you are trying to decide between the two.

The only thing missing is a pair of tyre levers, but you can understand that they were left out to allow this to have such an elegant form (and crank bros also make the excellent speed lever). I wouldn't hesitate in buying this again, but will never need to as it feels like it will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost everything you need.., 3 Sep 2012
By 
Gary Dean (Dorking, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
with the exception of a couple of tyre levers. I also find that the components are a tad on the loose side and tend to flop about when in use. Nicely presented in a storage tin, reasonably sturdy and not too weighty. You could do worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely well made, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bike tool is very well made and has already been subjected to a lot of stress. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the hexs could be a bit longer. Their length makes it impossible to reach one hex-nut past my front sprocket. ...fortunately it's not something I can foresee needing to mess with away from home, so it shouldn't be a problem on the road. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool tool, 30 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feels good quality and it has all you'll need. However, I am not sure that the multi 19 is worth the difference when compared with the multi 17. The case is great, the spoke key is perfect and the chain tool is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Tooled up, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Michael Miller (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good tool to take on extended trips, covers all things on my bike, comes in a nice box and is small enough to fit in my saddle bag with my spare tube and scabs, quality is excelent too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike tool, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful and handy compact bike tool. Everything you need together! Seems robust so will hopefully last a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit, 12 Jan 2012
I take this tool whenever I am riding my bike. It has replaced having to carry a variety of Allen keys and other tools. A good compact tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool - perfect companion to my 4inch adjustable wrench., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect little tool - combined with a 4inch Adjustable Spanner Wrench I can tackle virtually all problems on the families varied bicycles which seem to occur in the middle of nowhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent tool, 1 July 2014
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an excellent multi-tool has loads of bits and is fairly compact aswell and easy to store on my bike, comes in a nice little tool flask definately the best on i have ever bought , some others i have used have not been as sturdy or so well designed as this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crank Brother multi tools, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Im very with it.very nice and every time I go biking.. crank Brother always with me..It's very compact.. love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews