Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safe walking in the snow
As a window cleaner I have stood on many wet and slippery window sills to do my job, sometimes seven or eight levels high. I would never consider working in this msnner if I wasn't wearing Dr. Martens shoes, the grip is the best I have ever found.

Now that the snow is here once again, I find my Dr. Martens are ideal for staying upright. PLEASE NOTE: I do not...
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by Kevin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dr Martens
Bought these Dr Martens for my husband as he's had DM's before, now that he's broken them in they are very comfortable.
Disappointed that there is no Dr Marten logo on side of shoe as shown in the discription.
Published 10 months ago by christine stanton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safe walking in the snow, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Dr. Martens Airwair Classic 1461 PW (Plain Welt) Black Smooth Leather Shoes (Apparel)
As a window cleaner I have stood on many wet and slippery window sills to do my job, sometimes seven or eight levels high. I would never consider working in this msnner if I wasn't wearing Dr. Martens shoes, the grip is the best I have ever found.

Now that the snow is here once again, I find my Dr. Martens are ideal for staying upright. PLEASE NOTE: I do not wear the Dr. Martens with the commando style tread, they are not nearly as good in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seller As Good As The Item, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dr. Martens Airwair Classic 1461 PW (Plain Welt) Black Smooth Leather Shoes
To begin with, I ordered the wrong size. My Dr. Marten boots are a size 10 and rather 'snug' so I ordered a size bigger.
Size 11's were huge and so they needed to go back.
I rang the seller direct and was met with THE most helpful Company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
The very next day another pair of shoes arrived at my work address. I posted the other pair back on the weekend, recorded delivery. No mess, no fuss, just excellent customer service.
Now for the shoes...
What needs to be said? They're a pair of Dr. Marten shoes. Look great dressed down, look great dressed up. Comfortable from day 1 and, looking at the soles, will see many a year of wear.
Quality shoes. Quality seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new shoes, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ihad been looking for these shoes forages but deadly expensive in the shops. I saved a ton even after currency exchange and they are every bit as good as they are cracked up to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dm shoes and comfort, 27 May 2011
I have been using DM shoes for 23 years, but all local shops have stopped selling them (I just found one that does, and they are £70). I did a search on amazon and hey presto got them again.
A lot of people complain they are uncomfortable when new, and they are right(they are very stiff, and can rub on the ankles)).
The trick is to polish them repeatedly for a week, before wearning them. This will nourish the leather and soften them up. I have never had a problem with sore ankles or blisters since. They are comfy from the first day I wear them.

marcel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you see is what you get. DM in simple glory, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do the job and good looking too. There's always the hardness of the leather, but that quickly softens and moulds to your feet. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great classic, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my Dad he loved them but they are very hard to break don't think you can get them and just start walking for miles. You need to break them in slowly but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy these, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality shoes and very comfortable to wear. If you looking for comfortable shoes that will last a few years do not hesitate to buy these. My son is a butcher and he needed shoes for work as he stands up all day and he says the shoes are the best he has ever had - they are Dr Martens after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dr Martens, 11 Dec 2013
Bought these Dr Martens for my husband as he's had DM's before, now that he's broken them in they are very comfortable.
Disappointed that there is no Dr Marten logo on side of shoe as shown in the discription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Needs wearing in, 12 Aug 2014
Doc Martens have a great brand and the air soles are excellent. These shoes seem strongly made but are slightly tight across the top of the foot for me. I hope they will give a little over time. In addition the top of the upper curved forward cutting into my achilles tendon. I have been able to fix that by wetting and stretching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable, just what I nee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews