Customer Reviews


212 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent cable
This is a decent USB cable. I have been using it for a while now with no issues. It works fine for my HTC Desire HD and 1TB portable Western Digital Hard Drives.
Published 23 months ago by hotwings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok cable but not IMHO for high power use
Ordered this to connect power to a Raspberry Pi and save space (what with the right angle connector and all). Nice long cable but a bit on the wimpy side - I've not cut it open to check the diameter of the conductors but externally the diameter of the cable is one of the smallest I've ever seen on a USB cable at about 2.5mm. Unfortunately for me with my current setup this...
Published 11 days ago by Jimbob


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent cable, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 6 inch Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B (Personal Computers)
This is a decent USB cable. I have been using it for a while now with no issues. It works fine for my HTC Desire HD and 1TB portable Western Digital Hard Drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and does the job., 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 6 inch Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B (Personal Computers)
I bought two of these cables to power a Raspberry Pi and a WiFi adapter from a battery pack. The cables are of a decent quality and they work as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 8 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. Rob Pritchard (Bury St Edmunds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's about 3ft long, it has a USB and a right-angle mini-usb that are joined together with a length of wire that conducts whatever comes out of one terminal to the other with, as far as I can tell, total efficiency.

You might like to note that the cable is actually quite thin which served my purpose very well in that movement of the cable doesn't seem to transmit too much force to the mini-usb connector, a weak point in my experience with PowerMonkey 'straight' connectors.

Bought to connect a PowerMonkey Traveller to an HTC HD2 used as a wrist-mounted aviation GPS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 15 Sep 2012
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 6 inch Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B (Personal Computers)
Bought for my Samsung Galaxy S3 and it worked perfectly.

I did buy it to connect a portable drive to the S3 and it seamlessly played files from the drive to the phone.

It also doubles up as a usb charger and mine for that too also worked very well.

Perfect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good usb cable at a decent price, 13 Sep 2013
By 
G. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a decent cable at a fair price, well worth it if you need a spare micro-usb cable or if you specifically want the right-angle connector head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent cable, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this cable to power my phone on my motorbike, mounted on the dashboard. I have a cigarette socket dual-usb power supply under my seat and ran this cable up to the dash. It powers the phone no problem. I don't know if it works for data transfer so cannot comment on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Right Angle micro USB lead, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for in the car using a Android phone, but don't like being charged twice for postage when ordering 2 items in one order :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok cable but not IMHO for high power use, 21 Aug 2014
Ordered this to connect power to a Raspberry Pi and save space (what with the right angle connector and all). Nice long cable but a bit on the wimpy side - I've not cut it open to check the diameter of the conductors but externally the diameter of the cable is one of the smallest I've ever seen on a USB cable at about 2.5mm. Unfortunately for me with my current setup this doesn't allow enough power through to the Pi to run Pi on turbo mode with ethernet (no USB or HDMI devices connected). This situation probably also not helped by the cable being so long (in terms of resistance and voltage drop across the length of the cable, though I measured the voltage at the Pi and it was still above 4v, just the Ethernet would not come up). Reverting back to a shorter thicker cable on same PSU and Pi was fine.

So if you were thinking of using this cable to provide power to a Pi, phone, tablet or other similar device you might want to bear this in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 6 inch Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B (Personal Computers)
Got this to go with my mini power bank and its amazing. No more tripping over and having long wires sticking out of my bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice length but a little thin, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this cable and a 6 inch straight to use with my new Anker charger.

First thing I noticed was the cable is fairly thin, although it seems flexible enough for this not to be a problem.

Next I realised most of my devices have their micro USB port the "wrong" way up for the left angle to be what I needed.
Make sure you check which way up the micro slot needs to go.

I think the 12 inch (this one) is the right length for my needs, but will probably also get a right angle cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

StarTech 6 inch Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews