Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Real nice movie
Whilst I had a couple of doubts at the start this developed into a really nice movie.
Jack is doing okay, but when Jill comes a long she shakes up his life and he doesn't look back.

I liked the way that Jill was more than her illness and didn't let it define her. I liked too the positive influence she had on Jack and he on her. It didn't surprise me that...
Published 4 months ago by Michelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars JACK V JILL
Jack (Freddie Prinze Jr.) is a 30-something New York City advertising executive. He is successful, stylish... and extremely bored. Until he meets Jill (Taryn Manning). They meet by chance on a rooftop, and by the end of the week, they ve moved in together. Together they piece together a playful manifesto of "rules to live by and things are definitely looking up...
Published 6 months ago by MICHAEL WILLIS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars JACK V JILL, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD] (DVD)
Jack (Freddie Prinze Jr.) is a 30-something New York City advertising executive. He is successful, stylish... and extremely bored. Until he meets Jill (Taryn Manning). They meet by chance on a rooftop, and by the end of the week, they ve moved in together. Together they piece together a playful manifesto of "rules to live by and things are definitely looking up. However, Jill's free-spirit starts to cause some friction especially when her long absences go unexplained. Jack forces her to come clean and she confesses that her disappearances are a result of the treatment she needs for an illness. Jack is furious with her for violating their pact of honesty and they break up. However, Jack has underestimated his feelings for Jill and seeks to find her ... but is it just too late?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real nice movie, 9 Dec. 2014
Whilst I had a couple of doubts at the start this developed into a really nice movie.
Jack is doing okay, but when Jill comes a long she shakes up his life and he doesn't look back.

I liked the way that Jill was more than her illness and didn't let it define her. I liked too the positive influence she had on Jack and he on her. It didn't surprise me that she tried to hide being sick.

An enjoyable movie, not necessarily realistic but entertaining and worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine and easy to like!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD] (DVD)
This movie covers the highs and lows of a relationship that looks good until suspicion leads to doubt. Can love overcome the one hurdle that could make or break a perfect match.How much can you enjoy and experience before the time comes for the story to end?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Movie, 1 Feb. 2015
This is just a lovely movie with emotional depth. Describing the plot to someone, it may sound cheesy, but they manage to avoid that through making the characters endearing and relatable with flaws. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a feel good movie!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this and the delivery was quick. This is such a feel good movie, and of course the eye candy which is Freddie Prinze Junior is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I must say that I actually enjoyed it, a bit cheesy but you want that ..., 16 Jan. 2015
By 
Z. Nebi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I must say that I actually enjoyed it, a bit cheesy but you want that some times. Always like happy endings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars realistic love story., 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two people who really compliment each other and balance each other out, realistic love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
love that movie .. its happening with me now ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a nice story, easy to watch. i enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ENJOYABLE, 16 Mar. 2015
By 
B. M. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD] (DVD)
GOOD STORY AND CHARACTERS !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD]
Jack & Jill vs The World [DVD] by Vanessa Parise (DVD - 2010)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews