Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
As stated this garment is a base layer,designed to act as part of a layering system, as an avid outdoor photographer I use the garment (top and Bottom) with a fleece and windproof jacket and have found a considerable difference over similar products I have purchased, some being more expensive, the washing instructions can be a little confusing but washed at 30 deg, they...
Published on 9 Dec 2009 by R. Petrie

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Decided to order this after already having a few similar cheaper alternatives but wanting something which was better quality and fit. The quality is excellent however the fit I found to be very poor. I am 5'11 tall and weigh just over 11 stone and ordered a medium. The top was around 2 inches short on my arm length, nothing I have experienced a problem with before. Any...
Published 4 months ago by Mart


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Oct 2011
By 
M. Hollands (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for the colder mornings at the weekend when i go cycling. I only wore it last week as it has only really been cold enough and it does exactly what it says on the tin. I thought i would get a bit too hot as i went on but found it was fine. It does an excellent job of drawing the sweat from your skin and stops it soaking onto your next layer.

It is a snug fit, which it is supposed to be, and the large was just about right for me, who was tempted to buy the medium. Glad i bought the next size up and would recommend you do the same.

Very good buy and very good base layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 11 July 2011
I bought this product for playing cricket & golf, good quality and value for money. Does the same job as the skins but half the price! All good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as under armor coldgear, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This top is pretty good - not as good as the equivalent under armor product though, but they are more expensive. It doesn't keep you quite as warm the the under armor top and it is not as tight fitting. It is comfortable and fine for playing sports in. It is pretty good at keeping the sweat away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canterbury Base Layer Cold long sleeve is hot stuff!, 29 Mar 2011
Really good base layer but just remember to get 2 sizes bigger. it is supposed to be sprayed on to keep you warm but sleeves are short and I am normally a large but got XL and still sprayed on and sleeves too short. Really does the job though and used whilst skiing and whilst sweating it wicked very well but still kept me warn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, really makes a difference, 25 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This works really well - as Ive been playing rugby or exercising on a winter's morning I could immediately tell the difference between before I wore the vest and then wearing it. It keeps me very comfortable in cold weather, minimises the sweating, and muscles are less stiff (the leggings are more applicable there). Would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 24 Jan 2011
By 
This product has a very comfortable feel and is excellent value for money. I am very happy with my purchase and would buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sports wear item, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Brian (Southport, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Product excellent - despatched very quickly so arrived in time for Christmas despite snow disruptions to postal services - very impressed and will use buyer again if occasion arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 7 Jan 2011
excellent product . Has kept me very comfortable whilst running in snow & ice with sub zero temperatures during the recent cold snap in Scotland.
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good quality, 21 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as an Xmas present for my son who plays hockey throughout winter months. He spent several weeks in New Zealand where I believe this clothing is made, and asked for this make specifically so it must be good. Seems to do what it is supposed to, and no complaints during this winters extreme weather, from the wearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canterbury Cold Essential Long sleeved T-shirt, 13 Jan 2010
Recipient delighted with this gift --- couldn't be better for this U.K. winter
weather and it arrived very promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa72f5618)

This product

Only search this product's reviews