Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bottle opener...
Pretty much all you'll need to open a bottle and it's very, very cheap and very, very small. What's not to like?
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by Neil Mullens

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & cheerful
It does what it's supposed to do (i.e remove caps from bottles) but perhaps not as easily as a more expensive or better made bottle opener would - the "teeth" which fit under the bottle cap are a bit short & rounded / blunt on the one I received, and the angle created when the opener is in place doesn't seem quite right for opening bottles first time every time - it has...
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by A long term FM fan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & cheerful, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
It does what it's supposed to do (i.e remove caps from bottles) but perhaps not as easily as a more expensive or better made bottle opener would - the "teeth" which fit under the bottle cap are a bit short & rounded / blunt on the one I received, and the angle created when the opener is in place doesn't seem quite right for opening bottles first time every time - it has slipped out of the bottle cap a few times.

Unlike some other reviewers though, I have no complaints about the size, and I don't think it looks cheap or tacky - it's shiny and strong enough not to bend when you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bottle opener..., 7 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty much all you'll need to open a bottle and it's very, very cheap and very, very small. What's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Shambolic, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I have only one fairly undemanding criterion for a bottle opener: namely that it opens bottles. This one doesn't.

I bought 4 for a party and not one of them opens bottles, so, given it's not worth my time arguing for 4 x 99p refunds, I just binned them.

The question is, how can anyone in the bottle opener manufacturing business fail to notice this not-insignificant flaw in their product? Did it not strike anyone in the company at any point in their history to get a bottle and do a test? Or maybe they did test them and thought "nah, doesn't matter, we'll get a quid off gullible punters anyway and no-one will bother to kick off"?

This product is not fit for purpose. To call it a bottle opener is in contravention of the Trade Descriptions Act. Amazon, I recommend you withdraw this item from sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How not to enjoy u'r drink., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Not good to hold it has a sharp reverse and the bottle removing bar set to far back, it would make u loose u'r temper well i know it me and it let Amazon@s name down !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEAP & NASTY, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Sorry, but you'd probably get a better product from a Christmas cracker. Yes I know it was only 99p, but surely you'd expect/get something a little bit better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Railman, 21 Jun. 2013
By 
cairns (Haddington) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
A very handy bottle opener for the pocket. Stainless steel and could easily be affixed to a key ring. I carry mine around with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
When i first saw it, I thought it looked a bit cheapy. Its nice and shiny and all, but looked a bit cheapy. But no complaints when I saw this as it cost so little. However, once I used it, I felt its of better quality then some of the heavier duty bottle openers I have. It doesnt scratch up, and pops the cap off with greatest of ease. And it fits on my keychain. Great product. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4 Stars, does what you expect, nothing more, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a bottle opener, nothing fancy, something cheap and quick and this does the job perfectly.

Only reason it's not 5 stars is that I wish it was a little more substantial, but that's a personal preference. Because it's so small you can pocket it, however for some might not give enough leverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strong and sturdy, however the design of the opener is not ..., 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Strong and sturdy, however the design of the opener is not good due to the design of the lip and motion used to open bottles with (pull up compared to a better, more ergonomic push down motion). Swapped it for an opener used at my work place, put that's due to preference. Fits nicely on keychain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unpractical for work, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rink Drink Crown Bottle Opener - Chrome Finished Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Working in a pub, i would assume using these would suffice in opening bottles quickly however, it is quite difficult to use these during busy hours due to its awkwardly design. but if your using it at home. these would do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews