Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G Shock Gulfman, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
I had this watch since November 2011. I live near Lymington and do lots of sailing. Been proudly wearing it almost every day, outdoors, at home and at work (office) although some people may argue this is not designed for that type of work. The watch is not too big, not too small, is just right in size, solar powered (charge level never dropped from High), tide graph (easy to set and adjust) and moon phase indicator. Back cover and screws are titanium made - rust resistant. It deserves 6 not 5 stars!

May 2014 update: still going strong, no drop in battery charge level. Impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tough, stylish and perfect, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Cailum Earley (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
its not often that you come across a product that you simply cannot fault, and this watch is that exception. i am a fan of the g shock series and have previously bought analogue models by personal prefrence, however i decided to make another purchase but this time go for a digital model.
The first thing that struck me and might i add main selling point was the titanium casing, stronger than steel and rust resistant making this g shock tougher than the rest. it also adds a nice classy finish to the watch in comparison to other stainless steel models. i also like the illistration engraved on the rear of a turtle with a rador on his back signifying the gulfman series, little touches like that in my opinion make the product much more appealing and likable.
The watch is also solar powered and radio controlled updating itself 6 times per day according to the manual you recieve with the watch. the watch is 200m water resistant, and is made from resin and ABS plastic with a fibre glass element which increases strenghth, the materials used for this watch are better qaulity than other g shocks which is why its a little bit more exspensive. the watch features all the features on a classic g shock, countdown timer, stopwatch, world time and 4 alarms with a optional snooze. previous g shocks have been critisied for quiet alarms i think this issue has been adressed it wakes me up every morning and i feel confident to use it, having 4 is always handy. the watch also features moon age and tide graphs, which will aid anyone wearing this at sea, i do not know how accurate thses are i simply will never use these as i do not go out to sea i just liked the way they looked on the face. another thing i love about this watch is the super bright LED blue backlight that illuminates the entire watch, however you cannot change the time on the alarm in the dark as the light button is required to do so, but a minor niggle that doesnt affect my ussage. this is by far my favourite g shock it looks the most classy, has the most features and like very few other models you dont have to comprimise. great product i never take it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A compact winner!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
A welcome and possibly alternative choice in the G-Shock line-up. Has good looks, is well made, with a good feature set. A compact diametric size, with titanium components, add up to a sure fire winner.
Has a nice clear display, showing the important information for day to day wear. The usual stop watch, timer, world time and alarm variations are included.
I like the additions of the 'multi band 6' (Waveceptor) feature, as well as the nice little touches, such as the titanium parts, auto back light, mute tone, and the fact it has a solar panel incorporating the ingenious power save function and its battery power state indicator. All add to its appeal for me.
Not all that sure of the tide and moon functions, nor does the 10th of a second indicator appeal that much. If they're something that you need in a watch, then go for it. Otherwise, if you can live with and ignore them, its no big deal.
Very comfortable and light to wear. Operation is easy and straightforward, with the instruction booklet covering 100 pages of easy to digest English.
Quality and construction of materials are high, although testing the resilience and durability of the watch by throwing it out of the bedroom window or running over it with your daddy's car is a little bit silly. Wearing it day to day and for activities suited to its use, will enable it to serve you well enough.
To sum up then. A great all rounder in style, quality and value, with the necessary features to keep most of us happy. Its worthy of serious consideration and therefore highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 26 May 2012
By 
A. P. Horner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
I anticipated this watch to be a great G Shock but generally they are slightly too big for my wrist. This one is not, it is not only of the quality you would expect but also looks good and is smaller than I expected. It looks large but not 'oversized'.
I am really glad I made this purchase as this watch can be worn for client meetings and in the office (does not look cheap) as well as in my outdoor pursuits, this will now be my main watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb time piece!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
I have an allergy to nickel and this is a superb product as the watch back and buckle are both made dome Titanium! The strap is rubber and therefore is easy to keep clean! I love the fact that the watch is radio controlled and so has the correct time, to the second! Also the watch runs on solar power and the battery is supposed to last 10 years, we'll see. Another superb feature is the 45 degree tilt, this illuminates the watch face in the dark or low light. An excellent purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Watch, 17 April 2012
By 
UKCream (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
Have had Casio watches in the past but not a G-Shock. This watch has an action look and is chunky but stylish. The auto back light works well with a simple twist of the wrist to activate it. Only one poor point is the strap that looks cheap on what is what an expensive watch.
I'd recomend you place the watch in a sunny position when it is first received so as to give it a full charge. I didn't an after two days the watch battery was flat and the display started to flash. A few hours sun soon restored it to life and I've had no problems since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb watch., 20 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Warren Gill (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
As one reviewer has already said it's smaller than what would be expected from a G-Shock watch, the back of the watch is Titanium so may prove useful for those who like me have skin which is sensitive to different steel types.

I have a Casio Edifice watch which, whilst is smart, is also made of steel and can & does cause skin irritation, so I have bought this one as I need an accurate watch for work, the strap is a black resin/plastic and so far neither watch or strap have caused any signs of skin irritation.

The display is lovely & clear, with a soft blue back light. The manual for this watch is about 1" thick, although it's multilingual, but you can download it as a pdf file for far easier reading from:

[...]

Or

[...]

(When asked to enter the module number, Enter "3217" sans the quotes)

All the useful alarm, stopwatch, timer & WT functions are there, along with a tide function for those who may need to know the height of the tide somewhere...

You may find that the screen will go blank if it's left alone for a while, this is power saving mode, just press a button and you'll find it will wake it up, the watch is solar powered, so no more battery changes are required, just leave it in daylight or preferably sunshine to charge it. This can be done under normal lighting but it will take a lot longer to achieve.

So you have an excellent watch that will withstand some fairly rough treatment and yet is light to wear and good looking too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top G-Shock, 15 April 2013
By 
Michal Wos "mikewos" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
This is my newest G-Shock watch and next to my other model GW-810BD and Citizen Royal Marines Commando watch, belongs to my top favourite gadgets! Very light & strong structure (thanks to titanium parts) fits perfectly. Used generally during outdoor activity. I've chosen this watch after accurate comparing with other models and checking reviews. Very satisfy with the product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Watch, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
I looked at many G-Shocks before deciding on this one. I like this one because of the titanium which makes it look different to the others. Its not too big in the wrist. Solar Power is working well - recharges well from a bright indoor light too.
Power save feature is useful - it shuts itself down at night but wakes up when you pick up the watch. Auto illumination is cool. I also wanted moon phases which so far seem accurate. On the whole i really like it and feel its worth the extra to have a tough titanium casing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars are good to have, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER (Watch)
First foray into the World of G Shock. Wanted a watch that would do what it said (in) the tin, without uneccessary gadgets & functions. Solar power and the radio timing plus 20ATM w/proofing were key features, and as I do a bit of sailing the full moon and tide functions, although not key, are good to have.
Arrived very quickly. Simple to set up - even for a technophobe - very light weight - and not too chunky. Good value. Excellent as a sports & holiday watch. I don't think it's part of the current Casio G-S line up, so my advice would be to get one as soon as, if the above criteria matches yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casio Gents Watch G-Shock GW-9110-1ER
£156.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews