Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game
I bought this game for my 8 year old grandson. He loves it and so do his older brothers. Must admit, I got quite addicted to it when he brought it over the other day. Comes with it's own storage box which is small enough to fit into a decent sized pocket.
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky words
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange...
Published on 17 April 2012 by LLS


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jan 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Great product. Really magic the way it works. I just wish you could pass the same letters on to someone else to have another go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 1 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
My six year old got this for Christmas and is one of his favourite presents. Just have to remember that it is looking for American spelling, hence dropped a point on the educational value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Flash Game, 19 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Really addictive game once you get the hang of it. Even children that can't spell are interested in this game. The game tells you how many words you DID make and then the game tells you how many you COULD have made!!! Can be embarrassing some times.
Good table game that can be taken out or put away easily.
It would be good to see this game developed to an even more sophisticated level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Flash, 18 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
It's an American product so some spelling differences and there are some words that it just doesn't recongnise, which can be frustrating. I have never found all the words even when I have just guessed so some of them are very obscure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Brilliant quick game of fun even for the younger members of the family. My son plays it as you only have to get 5 letter words and he enjoys beating me! It's on a timer so no labouring or waiting for somebody to have their turn - you get a set time and no excuses!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but a shame about its vocabulary, 18 April 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
The toy is durable, reliable and simple to use. Both my children (ages 6 and 9) enjoy it.
The only (minor) irritation is that it accepts some suspect words (probably foreign).
For example; it accepts DOS as a 3 letter word - I'm not sure if that's Spanish for 2 or Disk-Operating-System but it doesn't feel like a good word for a childrens game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UK or American???, 15 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
I bought this game for my wife's birthday and although my english spelling isn't great hers is as she is an english teacher. She was a great fan of the original boggle game. After quickly reading the instructions we set out to play the group version of the game. We quickly stopped when the word "FAVOR" came up. To an English teacher that was it... she will never play it again. Total waste of money. If your children understand American versions of spelling then this is fine but it may lead to confusion. There was no indication that this was not an British version and it even states that it is Distributed by Hasbro UK who I can assure you will be getting a letter. If we had not recycled the box we would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
It is a very fun games for me and others to play. It had been better than i had expected. It is small and easy to take with you to places, but unfortunetly the little blocks can easily be lost therefore being harder to play. And for that reason I give Boggle Flash 4 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
This proved quite hard for the family, it took a long time to try and set it up to understand, plus finding the words was hard too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle Flash
Boggle Flash by Hasbro
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews