Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game
I bought this game for my 8 year old grandson. He loves it and so do his older brothers. Must admit, I got quite addicted to it when he brought it over the other day. Comes with it's own storage box which is small enough to fit into a decent sized pocket.
Published on 15 Nov. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky words
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange...
Published on 17 April 2012 by LLS


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 8 year old nephew and 58 year old father, 8 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
This is so much fun and so clever. You have three game settings. The first gives you 5 letters and you have to make as many words as you can out of them. The second gives you a jumbled five letter word and when you've found it you get another five letter word and so on. The third setting is a two player game where you take it in turns to find the five letter words. Both my nephew and my dad liked it and it comes with a very neat and tidy little box to keep the five tiles in. I would definitely recommend this. Am about to get my daughter one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun, 25 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Bond "Xelous" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Oh how we enjoy playing this game, the dictionary is frustratingly devious, and the fast pace keeps everyone interested... Score charts and family giggles ensue everytime we play.

I'm knocking a star off however because the boxes do sometimes get confused and mid-game one has to turn it all off and back on again to get things to work. Also sometimes a word is not recognised and one finds it very frustrating to deal with the kids arguing about which word is real etc etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little game!, 17 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my mum who had a near-fatal car accident resulting in short term memory amnesia and written language problems (she was dyslexic before her accident). She has always loved boggle so when I saw these as 1 or 2 player thought they would be great and they were. So addictive but educational, my husband couldn't stop playing with them either! Learning lots of new words is great, it is just fun!

Went down a treat with the whole family at Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boggled to bits, 7 Feb. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Very enjoyable product, it makes you think outside the box ...in the games mode you have to make 3,4, and 5 letter words in a specified amount of time so be quick, and even when your not sure it is a word the game machine will beep if it is or there will be no sound if it is not... and if you make the same word twice it will beep to that as well...Excellent fun and some times the letters you get are horrible...but, game on... Enjoy it if your game enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky words, 17 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange words. Trouble is because of the time element you don't have time to check them in a dictionary. Great to play against other people but very frustrating to never be able to find all potential words because some of them are gibberish. Boggle Flash Game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Flash Game, 19 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Really addictive game once you get the hang of it. Even children that can't spell are interested in this game. The game tells you how many words you DID make and then the game tells you how many you COULD have made!!! Can be embarrassing some times.
Good table game that can be taken out or put away easily.
It would be good to see this game developed to an even more sophisticated level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Educational, 5 Feb. 2011
By 
S. Geiblinger "Teachersue" (Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Boggle Flash functions as described. It is fun, challenging for one person alone or two against each other or even teams against each other. It aids in building vocabulary, spelling and networked thinking. I am a teacher of English as a foreign language and use this toy often in my classes at the end of a long lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars boggle flash fun, 19 Mar. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Brilliant quick game that can be played as per instructions or a few people together.Very clever how it confirms words. Blocks must touch properly to score correctly. Fits neatly into its small box when not in use. If you like original Boggle you'll like this as a new challenge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Brilliant quick game of fun even for the younger members of the family. My son plays it as you only have to get 5 letter words and he enjoys beating me! It's on a timer so no labouring or waiting for somebody to have their turn - you get a set time and no excuses!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 26 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Excellent Toy for a young child. Though it does identify and 'beeps' some non-english words, I cannot fault its educational value. Addictive for Adults too. Overall Happy with the product and it provides hours of fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle Flash
Boggle Flash by Hasbro
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews