Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars60
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2011
This is so much fun and so clever. You have three game settings. The first gives you 5 letters and you have to make as many words as you can out of them. The second gives you a jumbled five letter word and when you've found it you get another five letter word and so on. The third setting is a two player game where you take it in turns to find the five letter words. Both my nephew and my dad liked it and it comes with a very neat and tidy little box to keep the five tiles in. I would definitely recommend this. Am about to get my daughter one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 November 2012
Oh how we enjoy playing this game, the dictionary is frustratingly devious, and the fast pace keeps everyone interested... Score charts and family giggles ensue everytime we play.

I'm knocking a star off however because the boxes do sometimes get confused and mid-game one has to turn it all off and back on again to get things to work. Also sometimes a word is not recognised and one finds it very frustrating to deal with the kids arguing about which word is real etc etc...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I bought this as a Christmas present for my mum who had a near-fatal car accident resulting in short term memory amnesia and written language problems (she was dyslexic before her accident). She has always loved boggle so when I saw these as 1 or 2 player thought they would be great and they were. So addictive but educational, my husband couldn't stop playing with them either! Learning lots of new words is great, it is just fun!

Went down a treat with the whole family at Christmas!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Very enjoyable product, it makes you think outside the box ...in the games mode you have to make 3,4, and 5 letter words in a specified amount of time so be quick, and even when your not sure it is a word the game machine will beep if it is or there will be no sound if it is not... and if you make the same word twice it will beep to that as well...Excellent fun and some times the letters you get are horrible...but, game on... Enjoy it if your game enough
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange words. Trouble is because of the time element you don't have time to check them in a dictionary. Great to play against other people but very frustrating to never be able to find all potential words because some of them are gibberish. Boggle Flash Game
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
Really addictive game once you get the hang of it. Even children that can't spell are interested in this game. The game tells you how many words you DID make and then the game tells you how many you COULD have made!!! Can be embarrassing some times.
Good table game that can be taken out or put away easily.
It would be good to see this game developed to an even more sophisticated level.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
Boggle Flash functions as described. It is fun, challenging for one person alone or two against each other or even teams against each other. It aids in building vocabulary, spelling and networked thinking. I am a teacher of English as a foreign language and use this toy often in my classes at the end of a long lesson.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
Brilliant quick game that can be played as per instructions or a few people together.Very clever how it confirms words. Blocks must touch properly to score correctly. Fits neatly into its small box when not in use. If you like original Boggle you'll like this as a new challenge.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Brilliant quick game of fun even for the younger members of the family. My son plays it as you only have to get 5 letter words and he enjoys beating me! It's on a timer so no labouring or waiting for somebody to have their turn - you get a set time and no excuses!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
Excellent Toy for a young child. Though it does identify and 'beeps' some non-english words, I cannot fault its educational value. Addictive for Adults too. Overall Happy with the product and it provides hours of fun for the whole family.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£27.60

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.