Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game
I bought this game for my 8 year old grandson. He loves it and so do his older brothers. Must admit, I got quite addicted to it when he brought it over the other day. Comes with it's own storage box which is small enough to fit into a decent sized pocket.
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky words
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange...
Published on 17 April 2012 by LLS


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational game, 15 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
I bought this game for my 8 year old grandson. He loves it and so do his older brothers. Must admit, I got quite addicted to it when he brought it over the other day. Comes with it's own storage box which is small enough to fit into a decent sized pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Dec 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Brought this for my 13 year old son for Christmas had a play to make sure all ok , couldn't put the game down so much fun especially as u can play with only one player mode as well as more. Would recommend this toy as is great family fun as well as helping with spelling and reading all I can say is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun on your own or with friends, 5 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. Amanda Maycock (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Shame it has to be packed in such a massive box, but the little travel box supplied is great and the extensive packaging is now in the bin. The travel box is so small it is great to pack for holidays, but can't be used in the car because it needs to be played on a flat surface. Quite addictive and if playing against other people it can make you quite competitive. Has the option to be played with only 4 boxes to make things easier for younger children. Automatically keeps score and you're unable to cheat. Great fun, however it does occasionally need to be reset which can be a bit annoying if it happens when you're in a middle of a game and you think you're getting a good score. It's not a game that goes on for hours (unless you want it to) and is just as much fun to play on your own as it is with other people. Not as challenging as the original Boggle but a lot easier and quicker to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, but beware Spanish and American words, 11 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Great fun, and nicely educational, but beware the Spanish and American influences.
This is the same game as Flash Scrabble (Electronic Scrabble Flash Cubes)

The different letter tiles communicate by LEDs in teh sides, so when you place them in a line, tehy know the order, and so can recognise the words made. And at the end, it uses the order to tell you the best word, or the score you've achieved.

Three games: each can be played with four or five letters.
First game provides a set of letters that have to be combined into the maximum number of words. After a time interval (depends on the number of letters) the round ends, and when you line up the tiles, it tells you the score you achieved, and the maximum you could have achieved. It is this game that shows the foreign influences, with LAS, RAS, NOS etc beiong accepted words.
Second game provides one player with a set of letters to combine into a word; once found, the letters change, and a new word needs to be found. After a time interval, the count of words found is displayed.
Third game is similar to the second game, but after the word is found, it pauses with "NEXT" (to allow the tiles to be passed on) and once the button shows the next letters, the timer is restarted. This game is apparently recommended for two players, but can probably be used for many more; you just have to restart the game 3 and carry on if it stops after one or two drop-outs.

So, yes, great; I love it, my grandson loves it, and the entertainment just keeps on coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 3 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Saw this being demonstrated in a book store and could see it was addictive. It's not a game I would have thought of buying but it's brilliant and comes in a really great travel box. My daughter 6 and my neice 14 both love it as do I - aged 21 again!LOL!
Great for keeping 1 person occupied for a while but can also be played by a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 24 Jan 2011
By 
Marian Alami (Gibraltar, Gibraltar) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
very addictive. once you start you cant stop! love it that there is 3 different games. love how it is designed to only work when they are all lines up touching each other! and can switch off all when lined up also! very good! recommend to anyone who loves word games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonky words, 17 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Once you start it is hard to stop because you want to beat your previous score and the score of others BUT then you realise that the some of the words accepted and regarded as potential by Boggle are total rubbish. It would appear that sometimes it can't even spell ! Probably American English but if you just move the squares around in a random way it accepts very strange words. Trouble is because of the time element you don't have time to check them in a dictionary. Great to play against other people but very frustrating to never be able to find all potential words because some of them are gibberish. Boggle Flash Game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
This is a great game. Helps you create small words in a short space of time. Quite exciting and educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillliant, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
Very good and quite difficult to quickly think up words in time. Good for the kids language skills and we love to test ourselves too. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Purchase, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Flash (Toy)
I bought this for my friend's son and he absolutely loves it - endless hours of fun - great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b55864)

This product

Boggle Flash
Boggle Flash by Hasbro Games
17.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews