Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron 1545 AC charger
This item is great. Exactly as described. Works perfectly (Actually, better than the part supplied from Dell) The chances are you are looking to buy one of these because your laptop has either decided it doesn't recognise the original charger or you have snapped the cable (Both of which happened to me). For reasons I don't understand the replacement from Dell would...
Published on 16 Oct 2010 by Matt05

versus
48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THOMAS
The adaptor arrived promptly so no problem there however the product description is somewhat misleading as it seems to indicate this is a genuine DELL adaptor . Subsequently during the use of this adaptor which essentially supplied the power to my laptop ok however within a very short time the laptop stopped re-charging . I took it to a recommended high street repairer...
Published on 7 Mar 2011 by T. A. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THOMAS, 7 Mar 2011
The adaptor arrived promptly so no problem there however the product description is somewhat misleading as it seems to indicate this is a genuine DELL adaptor . Subsequently during the use of this adaptor which essentially supplied the power to my laptop ok however within a very short time the laptop stopped re-charging . I took it to a recommended high street repairer and he immediately told me the problem was that it was not the same as a genuine DELL adaptor and this was the reason it would not charge the laptop. It would only power the unit .He demonstrated this by using a genuine adaptor and the laptop battery started charging again. I am therefore disappointed with this product overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron 1545 AC charger, 16 Oct 2010
This item is great. Exactly as described. Works perfectly (Actually, better than the part supplied from Dell) The chances are you are looking to buy one of these because your laptop has either decided it doesn't recognise the original charger or you have snapped the cable (Both of which happened to me). For reasons I don't understand the replacement from Dell would only work as a power supply rather than a charger. This part works as Dell intended.
Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Charger, 9 May 2010
By 
Read a lot of negative comment on the web about replacement Dell Chargers but this one seems to have done the trick so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How do amazon do this?, 13 Nov 2010
My original dell laptop power supply packed in and I needed a replacement. I priced one up with dell 44 + 9.50 delivery! Cane to amazon [...] and free delivery!?!? This was not a pattern power supply this was a dell original. The only annoyance was it said not supplied with a power cord so I ordered one separately - when it arrived power cord was included. arrived within a couple of days and not the week quoted from dell. Dunno how they do it but who cares when u can make savings like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Died after 7 months, 14 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You don't get the charger pictured. You don't get your original charger either. The charger only recharges the battery sporadically depending on the angle at which the plug is inserted into the laptop, at other times it is merely a power supply. After 7 months the charger dies completely and you have to buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not dell product, 7 Mar 2011
The part supplied was NOT a Dell product and did not charge my PC. The part has been returned but as yet not credited. I have since obtained the part from Dell which charges my PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 6 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. J. O'CALLAGHAN "TechnOx" (Oxford, (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mistakenly bought 2 but that was my fault.

Didn't come with power cord - fine I have one from the previous charger.
Firstly, the picture is misleading as it shows an ACTUAL dell charger but this one is bigger and only says DELL on the stuck on label on the back.
Secondly the first charger didn't work at all. Doesn't charge or power the laptop. Fine i've got another one luckily.

The second one worked fine. For a week. Now it only powers the laptop but doesn't charge it. Great one.

Wouldn't recommend I'm afraid. First bad purchase from amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Feb 2010
Perfect, just what i needed. Delivery took a week but that was due to the heavy snow. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No response to faulty product notice, 14 July 2011
We found that after four months the charger was struggling to hold its charge and within weeks became ineffective. We approached Power Parts the distributor, given that the adaptor was less that six months old to arrange for either a replacement or alternatively a re-fund. We were ignored, no response was received to our email.Dell Inspiron 1545 PA21 XPS M1330 Laptop AC Adapter Charger Adaptor PSU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dell charger, 12 July 2011
When getting the charger i was very pleased, the delievery was fast espically at xmas time and it worked perfertly with my laptop. But now 6 months on when i plug my charger in, it says its the wrong wattage and it doesnt charge just keeps my laptop on. Its ridiculus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews