Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Barrel Break
This Is my favourite Nerf gun by far but let's start on the negatives (bad stuff first im my motto).

Negatives: Serious lack of ammo. It will take a while to perfect loading the gun as you only have one shot before you must reload, so you might get creamed by your enemy.
Aiming. Although this is only a minor problem as you don't need so much as aim with...
Published on 6 Oct. 2011 by B. G. Hill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Was really amazing till it jammed forever and never works huge disappointment that will keep this heavy,sad burden on my shoulders for years. HOWEVER! Great for the price and comes with reasonable amount of bullets it also fires a fair distance!

(i am not recommending it entirely)
Published 12 months ago by Dylan John Anderson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Barrel Break, 6 Oct. 2011
By 
B. G. Hill "book heavan" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
This Is my favourite Nerf gun by far but let's start on the negatives (bad stuff first im my motto).

Negatives: Serious lack of ammo. It will take a while to perfect loading the gun as you only have one shot before you must reload, so you might get creamed by your enemy.
Aiming. Although this is only a minor problem as you don't need so much as aim with this gun.
Also a minor problem is perfecting the art of shooting one bullet at a time, I prefer not to do this as you will have less power when shooting.

Positives:

Power, quite easily the most powerful gun in my arsenal very good.
Precision, this is a very accurate gun within a 6m radius. Put the radius to 10M and you have about 50-60 percent chance of hitting your target.
Mobility, you MUST have room to move around or cover so you can reload. I prefer to sprint from one cover place to another whilst reloading (makes things easier).

To sum this up I would buy at Toys R Us where it is cheap. A 7/10 So it's a must have in your nerf war.

Awesome gun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!!!, 28 Mar. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this gun is brillant after you get used to it and know how to do it. I bought this on saturday and got it on wednesday!! It can fire one or two at once and it doesnt get jammed that much. i denfenatly recemend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Fun, Fun!, 11 Jun. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
A must have for all Nerf fans! My son absolutely loves it, as he does all the Nerf Guns he has!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best bits of nerf barrel break, 9 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
The nerf barrel break is amazing. It is a shotgun that fires 2 darts at the same time. If you press the trigger gently one dart fires at a time sometimes. The barrel break shoots very far and does hurt alot.
The barrel break doesn't have much ammo on the top. When you run out of ammo you have to run into the middle of the battle to pick up your darts and it takes ages while people shoot you and you loose points but you can pick up someone elses darts if they are the same as yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars barrel brake ix-2, 25 Aug. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
Very good product from Nerf,by far my favorite Nerf gun ,because it is strong and very power full and can easily shoot a decent range (20-25ft). Well worth the money as I bought mine from toysrus for only £ 14.00. To sum up then i would give it 5/5 for durability 4/5 for range, (not really an educational toy) and 5/5 for fun. I would recommend it to a friend as a grate birthday or Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best gun ever, 2 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
It is the best gun ever because it shoots a good distance. I have got the hang of reloading the gun and if you get the hang of it in a Nerf war you might win. To sum this gun up I would say ace and the best gun ever.

by James
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Nerf Gun we've tried, 26 Oct. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
Bought this on special offer at £14.99. A good price for a great gun. Our 7-year-old loves the shotgun-style loading and it shoots the double darts at high speed. We'll be fighting over who gets to use this one.

As usual with Nerf Guns there are problems with jamming but easily resolved and, from experience with other models, this doesn't appear to affect future performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
Was really amazing till it jammed forever and never works huge disappointment that will keep this heavy,sad burden on my shoulders for years. HOWEVER! Great for the price and comes with reasonable amount of bullets it also fires a fair distance!

(i am not recommending it entirely)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grandson loves it, 23 Mar. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster (Toy)
I got this for my grandson for his birthday, and he loves it, had a bit of trouble at first, but when he worked it out, he loved it, delivered quick, wrapped in bubble wrap, very pleased...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Nerf Barrle Brake, 9 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a brilliont gun and an awsome gun when you know how to cock it, it is the best Nerf gun in my opinun.You can shoot it one at a time or two at atime aberling you to kill two people at once too!Good for counter attacks and deffending a base.
Brilliont gun!
thanks for reading hope it was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf N Strike Barrel Break Blaster
£38.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews