Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elena Undone [DVD] [2010]
Elena Undone is quite possibly one of only a handful of great Lesbian love stories that can evoke so many emotions for the viewer who gets pulled into watching this true tale of Love.
Never have I moved so swiftly in such a short space of time from Laughter to excitement to feelings of shyness and embarrassment. The acting by Necar and Traci, the two leading...
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by Sunshine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this somewhat flawed film.
Really Peyton Undone ( the other protagonist) whose point of view we really take - in part because she has the wonderful confidante Wave ( the best friend) played by the charismatic Mary J Wells. For enjoyment I would give five stars but as a film objectively I have to give three. Older women - fabulous. The acting is great, the story a suitably realistic (?) lesbian...
Published 6 days ago by sarah


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elena Undone [DVD] [2010], 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Elena Undone is quite possibly one of only a handful of great Lesbian love stories that can evoke so many emotions for the viewer who gets pulled into watching this true tale of Love.
Never have I moved so swiftly in such a short space of time from Laughter to excitement to feelings of shyness and embarrassment. The acting by Necar and Traci, the two leading characters, was so overwhelmingly real they made me believe in them, twin flames and Love all over again. Supporting roles were fantastic with some great one liners, funny characters and one not so funny! ( will leave you to find that one!)The acting all round was great and believable, made easy by such great writing and direction of this film by it's creators Nicole Conn and Marina Rice Bader. "Some fantastic funny moments next to ones that make your heart jump all over the place"! Elena Undone II.? Yes please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Believable, 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Story, directing, team of producers, actors and crew
put together a moment of beauty eternally inspiring.
I felt the heart and soul of all the efforts of who put
this film together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, 25 Mar 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
As a gay women its so disappointing when you buy a film that has a great write up and turns out to be awful - this film though didnt make me feel like that...I thought on the whole it was a very moving film and portrayed very well the emotions and feelings of termoil of the married woman.....you could almost feel the intense relationship forming and really understand what she was going through.....I personally enjoyed this film and would have no problem suggesting you buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elena undone, 25 April 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I was a bit anxious when i purchased this, but when i watched the film i was drawn into the brilliant story line and the intense romance! I highly recommend this film to anyone, 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Hot Hot, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This movie is the best by far for its on screen action and has to be the best lesbian kiss ive ever seen..The 2 wommen have you griped.And the sex scene is so real its one to watch on your own ;) Love it, would recomend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believeable and Breathtaking, 15 Feb 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I've watched it so many times I am doing my first ever review.
This is simply a totally believeable and tastefully constructed movie. The hidden depths and subplot only add to its magic. Definitely a film to explore the soul but also to evoke a sense of being true to yourself, no matter what the odds against are. Watch and relax as the story unfolds or sit and contemplate yourself. Truly brilliant, can't praise the film enough. Watch this, it will make your life a little better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sexy feel good movie, 8 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Watched this fresh from its DVD release and it's a lovely story of two women falling in love against the odds. Having watched it three times now it gets better every time. You know the story, but the characters are very believable and the film creates a sexy romantic tension between the characters from the start. You are just willing them to kiss by the time they actually do. Definitely a film to watch with your significant other (or soon to be significant other!), some candles and a bottle of wine with nothing to do for the rest of the day/evening - it will give you a warm feeling in all the right places and make your heart sing in all the right ways. Definitely a recommended watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, 28 April 2012
By 
Ms. L. J. Lewis "LauLau" (Hereford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
The first time I watched this movie I found it comical i.e both womens eyebrows, the very high trousers and the longeset ever lesbian kiss but saying this I have watched this movie numerous times since and find the story adorable , passionate yet light hearted . A story about 2 gorgeous women , 2 burning flames who find love when they dont expect it. 5 stars !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful feel good movie, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Watched this movie over the last few days and still smiling about it wonderful feel good film that's got me waiting eagerly for Nicole conns next project the two female leads made you feel all their love and passion for each other and it makes you laugh and smile throughout really really glad I bought it and can't recommend it enough wonderful roll on the next one Nicole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to have your heart warmed, 7 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This is a beautifully made, heart warming story. It moved me to both tears and laughter and left me feelin extremely happy. Few movies have that power. Worth every penny (if price is an important factor for you).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

[2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010]
[2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] by Nicole Conn (DVD - 2011)
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews