Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elena Undone [DVD] [2010]
Elena Undone is quite possibly one of only a handful of great Lesbian love stories that can evoke so many emotions for the viewer who gets pulled into watching this true tale of Love.
Never have I moved so swiftly in such a short space of time from Laughter to excitement to feelings of shyness and embarrassment. The acting by Necar and Traci, the two leading...
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 by Sunshine

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not enjoy at all!
Oh dear, this film clearly not for me! I thought the story simplistic, the acting poor, too much American saccharine.
Watched it once, put it straight in the rubbish bin.
I think a European film director would have got this right but this film came across as a cheap budget TV film.
Published 6 months ago by chas.telson1


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elena Undone [DVD] [2010], 15 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Elena Undone is quite possibly one of only a handful of great Lesbian love stories that can evoke so many emotions for the viewer who gets pulled into watching this true tale of Love.
Never have I moved so swiftly in such a short space of time from Laughter to excitement to feelings of shyness and embarrassment. The acting by Necar and Traci, the two leading characters, was so overwhelmingly real they made me believe in them, twin flames and Love all over again. Supporting roles were fantastic with some great one liners, funny characters and one not so funny! ( will leave you to find that one!)The acting all round was great and believable, made easy by such great writing and direction of this film by it's creators Nicole Conn and Marina Rice Bader. "Some fantastic funny moments next to ones that make your heart jump all over the place"! Elena Undone II.? Yes please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Believable, 14 Feb. 2011
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Story, directing, team of producers, actors and crew
put together a moment of beauty eternally inspiring.
I felt the heart and soul of all the efforts of who put
this film together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film - a true gem!, 24 Jan. 2013
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I absolutely loved this film! I rented it but intend to buy it asap and add it to my collection.

The film has a good story with believable characters, the chemistry between the two female leads is electrifying, and the kiss scene is the best one I have ever witnessed! There aren't many lesbian romance films out there that I can really say are great, but this one is now one of my favourites. Not to mention that Traci Dinwiddie is HOT! Director Nicole Conn seems to have a real flair for making movies aimed at lesbian women, undergoing real everyday issues, without adding so much unbelievable stupid plot lines that unfortunately this genre sometimes seems to attract.

I wish there were more films out there for lesbians that were like this as I would be one extremely happy lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This has got to be one of the best films I have ever see.. The chemistry between the two leading ladies is electric. This film is about finding and connecting with your soul mate, and that it can happen when you least expect it, with the person you least expect. The soundtrack is great, works well with the movie. The film also holds the record for the longest screen kiss, taken in one take! A great film, I love it and would recommend it to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Believeable and Breathtaking, 15 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I've watched it so many times I am doing my first ever review.
This is simply a totally believeable and tastefully constructed movie. The hidden depths and subplot only add to its magic. Definitely a film to explore the soul but also to evoke a sense of being true to yourself, no matter what the odds against are. Watch and relax as the story unfolds or sit and contemplate yourself. Truly brilliant, can't praise the film enough. Watch this, it will make your life a little better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to have your heart warmed, 7 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This is a beautifully made, heart warming story. It moved me to both tears and laughter and left me feelin extremely happy. Few movies have that power. Worth every penny (if price is an important factor for you).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sexy feel good movie, 8 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Watched this fresh from its DVD release and it's a lovely story of two women falling in love against the odds. Having watched it three times now it gets better every time. You know the story, but the characters are very believable and the film creates a sexy romantic tension between the characters from the start. You are just willing them to kiss by the time they actually do. Definitely a film to watch with your significant other (or soon to be significant other!), some candles and a bottle of wine with nothing to do for the rest of the day/evening - it will give you a warm feeling in all the right places and make your heart sing in all the right ways. Definitely a recommended watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 15 Jun. 2012
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I had a lot of prejudice when reading the synopsis, after all, it is just a typical Lesbian Love story plot. Married woman with children gets bored, experiments with Lesbian, Lesbian gets hard broken as woman returns to husband and children.
But this outcome was totally different and the storyline throughout was quite nice. The way they got to know each other. It was clearly love and not just curiosity from a frustrated married housewife. After "When night is falling" this is my second favourite movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Conn Masterpiece, 13 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Nicole Conn does it again. The movingly beautiful story of true love. These characters are Real and Believable. If you liked Conn's other films, Claire of the Moon and Cynara:Poetry in Motion (short film), then you will love Elena Undone. Acting is very good, script very well done and soundtrack is wonderful(this fan hopes will be released on CD). You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful feel good movie, 11 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Watched this movie over the last few days and still smiling about it wonderful feel good film that's got me waiting eagerly for Nicole conns next project the two female leads made you feel all their love and passion for each other and it makes you laugh and smile throughout really really glad I bought it and can't recommend it enough wonderful roll on the next one Nicole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

[2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010]
[2010'[Elena Undone [DVD] [2010] by Nicole Conn (DVD - 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews