Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT a "dance movie" BUT...
If you want a look at what REAL hip hop is all about this film is a must. Spectacular dancing from some of the biggest and baddest breakers on the scene today, no Hollywood fantasy bull-you can't beat the real thing!

There's a lot of background on the dancers, which I see some reviews dislike. For me, it gave me a real appreciation of what drives these...
Published 20 months ago by Dancer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars i cant fault the seller
i found this film very hard to follow but the seller was great
Published 8 months ago by Pam Garwood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT a "dance movie" BUT..., 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
If you want a look at what REAL hip hop is all about this film is a must. Spectacular dancing from some of the biggest and baddest breakers on the scene today, no Hollywood fantasy bull-you can't beat the real thing!

There's a lot of background on the dancers, which I see some reviews dislike. For me, it gave me a real appreciation of what drives these individuals to produce such awe inspiring creativite movement and a new level of respect for them as people, not just dancers. My recommendation is if you are into dancing, give this a try, and if you feel at the end like you haven't seen enough straight up dance footage, YouTube the names of the dancers and you'll find loads to keep you busy-and that backstory will enhance your appreciation!

One star off because yes, I would have preferred a bit more raw footage but like I said, you get that on YouTube anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i cant fault the seller, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
i found this film very hard to follow but the seller was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LESS CHAT, MORE DANCE, 3 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
very disappointing. I love dance DVDs, especially street dance so I was thrilled at the prospect of the real Mc Coy. This has very little of the actual event in comparison to the length of the DVD and there is an astronomical amount of padding and fillers which, quite frankly, I was not even remotely interested in for the same reason that I do not buy Hello or any other celeb magazines. I wanted to see you dance guys, not hear about your trials and tribulations.Put that stuff in the extras.The crass directing style is very annoying, at one point actually freeze framing a spectacular move to nip back to the life stories blah de blah - too much - DONT BUY!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
came on time and as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
great item fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Very good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
Thought it would be like a normal street dance film...no.
It has a lot of dancing, I would call it a documentary on dancers.
Didn't enjoy it, waste of money in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
A. Nugent (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] (DVD)
I have only just watched this DVD, even though I have had it a while, and the 3D version is rubbish. The DVD itself ie the dancing and story attached to it is entertaining but, as I said, the quality is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD]
Turn It Loose - The Real Street Dance [DVD] by Alastair Siddons (DVD - 2010)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews