Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great two-pack
These are two great comic-book movies.

Iron Man - Movie:

This was really Robert Downey Jr's comeback perfomance after his stint in prison, and in my opinion, he should have been nominated for an oscar as he sews up this brilliant movie. The rest of the cast (Gwyneth Paltrow, Terrence Howard, Jeff Bridges) give great performances also. The action in...
Published on 17 Sept. 2012 by James North

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It doesnt has all the subtittles listed
Even though the movie quality is great, it does not has all the subtitles listed, like portuguese, by example.
Even though Amazon assisted me pretty well with that problem, it should change the description.
Published 22 months ago by Erik Araujo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great two-pack, 17 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
These are two great comic-book movies.

Iron Man - Movie:

This was really Robert Downey Jr's comeback perfomance after his stint in prison, and in my opinion, he should have been nominated for an oscar as he sews up this brilliant movie. The rest of the cast (Gwyneth Paltrow, Terrence Howard, Jeff Bridges) give great performances also. The action in this movie is good, but like it's sequel there really needed to be more, but what is lacking in action is more than added in the great script, plot and also the AC/DC soundtrack. Also a great start to the avengers franchise.

Extras:

Really disapointing as I had the 2 disc dvd but was mad that this was just the 1 disc blu ray, the only thing it has are a few deleted scenes.

Movie: 4.5/5
Extras: 1/5

Iron Man 2:

For me, there was so much anticipation for this movie; in fact it was my most anticipated film of the year. All in all, it did live up, if not exceed my expectations. The first act was fantastic, Downey in his prime delivering the Tony Stark wisecracks as only he could, and the wonderful Scarlett Johansson in, what for me, is an iconic entrance to her role as the Black Widow. However, the second act is unfotunately quite dull as Tony has to find a new element so he can survive (a completely unnecessary, self-indulgent plotline) and is just a way to introduce Nick Fury to the film. Like it's predecessor, it lacks action, however the end fight is fantastic and Mickey Rourke is a great(if underused) baddie.

Extras: Much, much better. There is a 2 hour four-part making of of the movie. And also a look into the Avengers franchise. Maybe could have included a double play into the blu-ray but that is just a minor quibble in what is a great blu-ray release.

Movie: 3.5/5
Extras: 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am Iron-Man, 21 July 2014
By 
Mr. E. D. Norton (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I had the original ironman on DVD and recently bought a Blu-Ray player so I've started to update my collection! The Double pack is just a cardboard case which holds the individually packaged films.
Robert Downey Jnr was born to play Iron-man so if you haven't got these films I suggest you save some money and buy this double pack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stark Industries, 7 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a Review for the Iron Man 1 & 2 BluRay BoxSet.

Iron Man:

This is a movie about a weapons designer who sees what his weapons have done when some of his weapons have been sold to terroists by people in his own company. He gets injured by his own weapons and is captured by the terrorists, designs a Iron Man suit, escapes and then fights for the FREE American way of Life while stopping the Goverment trying to steal his technology for themselves. Unknown to Tony Stark his company had been illegally selling weapons to terrorists. Needless to say he goes after the terrorists with his Iron Suit and expells all of them.. Gets caught up with the US Military and has a show down with the Iron Man suit he escaped from the terrorists.

The extra`s on the disc are normal and the sound is Doubly TrueHD 5.1

Iron Man 2:

The US GoverMent try and take his Iron Man suit away again and he fights them off. He then excells to stardom and becomes a alcoholic and is then called upon to try and save himself from impending death because the power source for the suit is killing him. Luckily SHIELD comes to the rescue and helps him in exchange for help in the future to combat unfriendly`s. That is as much as i want to blurt out.

The extras on the disc are average. The picture and sound quality are amazing (DTS HD-MA 5.1), do not turn up the Home Cinema System up to much ;) as the neighbours will be calling the police because this sound track is brutal :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb super hero fantasy, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
If you're looking for a fast paced, action packed, highly entertaining movie then look no further. Not only is Robert Downey Jnr easy on the eye, his character comes across as truly sincere behind an artificial facade. Love Gwyneth as Pepper Pots. A well written script and great Saturday night fare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good can watch it over and over, 14 Nov. 2010
By 
D. Barclay "lovesexy dave" (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The blu-ray format is definitely the way to watch movies at home. The quality of both movies is superb and normally a sequel does not live up to the first in the series, exceptional 2nd movie better than the first and it is so brilliant to watch in high definition. The action sequences look real even though you know it is all CGI it does not look as though it is anything other than live action through out the movie. One of very few movies I enjoy watching again and again. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It doesnt has all the subtittles listed, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Even though the movie quality is great, it does not has all the subtitles listed, like portuguese, by example.
Even though Amazon assisted me pretty well with that problem, it should change the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous fun, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Brilliant - noisy, exciting fun! They were great at the cinema and just as good at home. Robert Downey Jr impart some humour into what should on paper be be an unsympathetic character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Great, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Iron man, smart man can make something marvelous. How does not want to build a device that’s great.
It’s a great movie and great actor ‘Robert Downey Jr’ u are very good actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most Excellent, 17 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I loved this movie on DVD but on Blu Ray.. Fantastic.. A must buy for any Sci-Fi fan. I cannot believe the quality that Blu Ray brings to these movies. Buy, Buy, Buy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First film is the best., 11 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The first Iron Man film is the best with a believable story line but the second one is tedious hence the 3 stars. Saying that, the blu ray definition makes up for it with spectacular effects especially if you have a 5.1 sound system! - only careful with the neighbours! A special effects film , lots of explosions but the acting is a bit woody at times. But all in all, good for a first viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Iron Man 1 & 2 Double Pack [Blu-ray] [2008] [Region Free]
£35.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews