Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value cable!!!
Duronic R1011A/2 High Speed 2 Metre HDMI Cable - Flexi 2M HDMI to HDMI Heads

Having purchased expensive HDMI cables in the past this one is every bit as good and works very well on the HDMI ports of our new LED tv. As LED'S are very thin tv's that, when wall mounted with ultra slim wall brackets, remain close to the wall just as a hung picture frame does,...
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by Jog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but broke after a few days
Nice and long and a great price. If you are using it as a fixed wire then this should be perfect, unfortunately I was using it attached to a camera and the camera was attached to a monitor and the monitor was attached to a director. It was just a matter of time before it got pulled the wrong way and broke. Not the cable's fault but there are more robust version out there,...
Published 15 days ago by Mr. M. Lebor


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value cable!!!, 4 Jan 2011
Duronic R1011A/2 High Speed 2 Metre HDMI Cable - Flexi 2M HDMI to HDMI Heads

Having purchased expensive HDMI cables in the past this one is every bit as good and works very well on the HDMI ports of our new LED tv. As LED'S are very thin tv's that, when wall mounted with ultra slim wall brackets, remain close to the wall just as a hung picture frame does, Enhancing the look of mounted flat screen tv's even further. To achive this LED tv's HDMI ports are often located on the side of the unit and not the rear as there will be no space for wires sticking out the back because of course the tv (with a suitable wall bracket) will be plush against the wall. To make sure you don't get a wire showing from the side to ruin the whole thing this flexi cable(which when pluged in, can be flexed at either horizontal right angle) is the answer. Just make sure you buy a cable length to suit your needs and the jobs a good one. All this with no sacrifice in HD quality!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch cables at a bargain price, 31 Aug 2011
By 
Trev-R (Boston UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They say you get what you pay for, well in this case you get more than you pay for. These cables are excellent, much better quality than ones I have paid double for. I bought these to use with a Duronics switch and there appears to be no degredation in picture quality at all. I have an Icecrypt HD box and BD550 Blu-ray player inputting to the switch and feeding out to my LG TV. Everything works fine and I can recommend these cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 2 Jan 2012
The Duronic HDMI cables look and feel well made.I have a perfect picture on my Samsung UE46D8000 LED TV Full HD 1080p. Could not go wrong for the price. Very happy with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, 24 Jun 2011
By 
N. Jenkins (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really can't find fault with these cables. They are high spec, well made, flexible and great value. Well done Duronic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value, 8 Nov 2010
By 
Previously I have spent over 60 on HDMI cables, but having read various reviews (including Which?), that say there is very little difference to the naked eye in quality between expensive v cheaper HDMI cables, I thought I'd try a cheaper version. Is there any difference?- No. Don't get sucked into all the tech spec for cables, your eyes & ears won't tell the difference (only measuring equipment will). As long as the cables meet the standards for v1.3a or v1.4a for 3D, save yourself some money and stick to basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars n9styboi, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: Duronic HDCB /1 High Speed 1 Metre HDMI Cable - 1M HDMI to HDMI slimline cable (Electronics)
ive got this cable and its works good i ve got it in my 40in SAMSUNG tv and im happy with it will uesd agen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duronic HDMI ethernet Cables, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Duronic ethernet Hdmi cables I bought 1m and 2m cables great value for money no problems at all. they are a little stiff to manipulate but overall I'm very pleased with the quality. I'm using them to go between laptop and Surround sound amp also media player to TV and TV to amp. they can do audio return channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gold HDMI, 2 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Duronic products and this cable is a must have mid to high end cable at a very good price it has a great picture and sound and is a great looking cable wich also supports full 3D so go buy i say.Also it arrived in original pack and in a good time for FREE Delivery,3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 April 2012
By 
M. TERRY-BEDFORD "M4rcu5 GT96" (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These cables are an absolute steal! I never thought that I would get a HDMI cable so good for 10. The quality of the image is certainly good and this is a good strongly built cable that will last for years. If you want a cable that you will use for passing through Audio/Visual equipment to plasma's and projectors, get these! 5/5, No need to pay 50 on high street HDMI cables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product & price, 24 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. S. Ahmed (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very happy with purchase, infact bought 2. branded high quality 3M cable cheaper then unbranded stuff being flogged everywhere! totally recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0dd3108)

This product

Only search this product's reviews