Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff
Having been recommended this product by a European friend I had not actually used it before. The instructions on the packet were not that detailed so I slightly burnt the first group of objects that I tried to bake. The second batch were fine (15 minutes at 100 degrees Fahrenheit, still a bit damp when hot but hardens as it cools). I thought it was great and went a lot...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by A. R. Smyth

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For beginners
i bought this product to try, i wanted to create fimo charms, the clay set is good for beginners, the quantity isnt good the clay is quite small i soon ran out of clay.
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by ah1053


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 12 Mar 2012
By 
A. R. Smyth (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
Having been recommended this product by a European friend I had not actually used it before. The instructions on the packet were not that detailed so I slightly burnt the first group of objects that I tried to bake. The second batch were fine (15 minutes at 100 degrees Fahrenheit, still a bit damp when hot but hardens as it cools). I thought it was great and went a lot further than I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fimo set, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
This set includes a variety of nice bright colours, good selection and the perfect size for smaller projects. I made some decorations for my Christmas cake with this set, much better than icing as I can use them again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fimo Polymer Clay Set, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Lotte Beeston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this set for my 9-year-old son who was originally given a starter set for X-Mas. He loved the fact that he this time had 10 colours and was able to make lots of monsters to put onto pencils as decorations ... He was disappointed though that no varnish was in this pack, but luckily he had some left over from the starter kit. A brilliant modelling material that kept him occupied all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
When i was looking for some polymer clay blocks i decided I'd invest in a set of different colors, the only bad side was the size of the blocks. They were about a 1/4 size of the original blocks. Overall, you had to be cautious about how much you used but it was enough for 70-100 charms and i have still got most of the blocks and i may have to buy some white. I like the fact i don't have to go to the shops for different colors although there was no purple and the clay was hard until you've conditioned it well. For jewelry-makers i would recommend this product and for charm/creation-makers i would also recommend this product so it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars creative, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
Both my 7 & 8 year old love this, they have been very creative....monsters, a monkey and many more imaginative figures. Once baked the creation hardens. This pack offers a good selection of colours....I am extremely likely to buy more of this wonder stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
I love it!! Very happy I buy this clay!! Super!!! I will recommend this to everyone who like modeling clay!! very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
My kids love fimo and spend hours making little ornaments for their grandparents. No problems at all with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product and very fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fimo is good stuff, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to make buttons on home made bags. They came out great, so easy to model as well if you warm it up in your hands first. It's like making models out of plasticine or slightly reminiscent of that, then you can bake them at a low heat, and they are really solid and look good whether you paint them or leave them in the original colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fimo Polymer Modelling Clay Set: Soft Material Pack of 10 x25g Half Blocks (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my daughter for her birthday, when it came I was shocked by how small it was but when I showed it to her sculpture teacher at school she said it was a very good make and good for making jewellery. she has made lots of lovely buttons and beads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews