Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh help, oh no! It's a gruffalo!
This is a beautifully well-made toy that has quickly become one of the favourite children's items at the preschool where I work.

The glove puppet is large enough to fit comfortably onto most adult hands, but not so large that it's too floppy for children (even as young as two) to use it. The puppet is made from a sort of soft plush velvet and includes detailing...
Published on 26 May 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alittle Difficult
The hand is difficult to to do actions when inside !It would be better if there was a little more hand room
Published 15 months ago by jean jacqueline robinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Adored!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
My 2 year old soon adores his Gruffalo!! Makes a great addition to our Gruffalo puppet collection!! Would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gruffalo!!!, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Excellent hand puppet! I used it in class during my English Lessons.
Great with the DVD and the book. The students have tons of fun... they just love him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so nice., 7 Mar 2013
By 
T. Twitchell "College" (Great Britain.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
this puppet is very good quality. my 6 month old grandson gets so excited when he sees it as he loves the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Loved the Gruffalo and was surprised when it came with its own mouse. Lovely gift for granddaughter, which she really enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gruffalo Hand Puppet, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
I bought for my granddaughter who loves the Gruffalo, I would recommend this litle puppet. SHE PLAYS WITH IT ALL THE TIME AND EVEN TAKES IT TO BED WITH HER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you love the books this is a lovely extra, 4 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
My son just loves the gruffalo books so i thought we had to get him this & although he was a bit weiry of it to begin with he now loves it. A nice puppet to have while reading the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Gave this to my 2 year old grandson yesterday for Christmas and he loved it.!! Well made and ideal for imaginative play.The finger puppet mouse is held in place by velcro so can be removed to act out the story. Highly recommended!! I thought at the time it was pricey for a glove puppet but it is so well made it is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wee boy loves it!, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Steve (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
He's half scared and half excited by this brilliant product! Well made and will (hopefully) last a very long time.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 12 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was given as a present to my two year old grandson and he loves it. It is well made and great fun to play with. It also encourages reading of the gruffalo and Gruffalo's child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Gruffalo, a very handy entertainer, 21 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was great hit when grand kids same to stay. Coped very well with their rough & tumble. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gruffalo Hand Puppet
Gruffalo Hand Puppet by The Gruffalo
19.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews