Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh help, oh no! It's a gruffalo!
This is a beautifully well-made toy that has quickly become one of the favourite children's items at the preschool where I work.

The glove puppet is large enough to fit comfortably onto most adult hands, but not so large that it's too floppy for children (even as young as two) to use it. The puppet is made from a sort of soft plush velvet and includes detailing...
Published on 26 May 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alittle Difficult
The hand is difficult to to do actions when inside !It would be better if there was a little more hand room
Published 15 months ago by jean jacqueline robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh help, oh no! It's a gruffalo!, 26 May 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This is a beautifully well-made toy that has quickly become one of the favourite children's items at the preschool where I work.

The glove puppet is large enough to fit comfortably onto most adult hands, but not so large that it's too floppy for children (even as young as two) to use it. The puppet is made from a sort of soft plush velvet and includes detailing such as terrible tusks, terrible claws, terrible teeth, knobbly knees, a green (poisonous) wart on his nose, a black tongue and purple 'prickles' all made out of good quality, stiffened felt.

The little finger puppet mouse which accompanies the Gruffalo is also nice, though less detailed than the glove puppet, but can prove a bit large for smaller hands to wear. Smaller fingers aren't big enough to stop the mouse's head from tipping and overbalancing the puppet.

As a nice touch, the mouse Velcros on to the Gruffalo in two places - the Gruffalo's right hand, and inside his mouth. If you want to add a further dimension to re-enactments of the Gruffalo story and own a cutting food loaf, a slice of this will stick quite nicely between the Gruffalo and the mouse... allowing you to perform "you'll taste good on a slice of bread". My preschool class find this hysterical.

Such a well-loved toy, I've bought a couple more as gifts for colleagues' children.

* * *

One small note of caution: particularly timid youngsters might find this puppet a bit scary. Although most love the Gruffalo, the puppet's mouth does open quite wide to reveal what can seem an intimidating biting capacity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gruffalo hand puppet, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Great guffalo hand puppet my kids love this alots have lots of fun with this would recommend this all kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Son loves this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun with this puppet, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
My Grandson aged 18 months loved this puppet, it is well made and great value for money. So much so that I bought another one for a friend's baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
Completely fab and wee one loves it too bits. Quality is fantastic and has been on many day trips .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puppet, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This is a great puppet the children love it at it compliments the books and dvd's I have for the children to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This Hand Puppet exceeded all our expectations. It was well made and was purchased at a good price. Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Puppets Add To The Story, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
My nephew's son takes the puppets to bed. I only wish I had the chance to read the story to him myself and act it out with these lovely puppets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alittle Difficult, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
The hand is difficult to to do actions when inside !It would be better if there was a little more hand room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh crumbs!, 6 May 2013
By 
Liilloo (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Hand Puppet (Toy)
This was ordered as a birthday present for my 2 year old who loves Gruffalo.
It was a success! He loves it, even though his hand is too small to be able to make the mouth open fully, he still manages to pretend to make Gruffalo growl.
The puppet is really well made, has all the details that are mentioned in the story (poisonous wart, purple prickles etc).
Little Mouse finger puppet is a great addition as well.
I would definitely recommend it for any Gruffalo fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gruffalo Hand Puppet
Gruffalo Hand Puppet by The Gruffalo
18.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews