Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cardiology!
The fifth album from Good Charlotte comes 10 years after their brilliant self titled debut album. The albums kicks off with a short introduction followed by "Let The Music Play" which gets things off to a rocking start. Then kicks in a ballad albeit a rocking one called "Counting the days" which keeps the flow going. Track "Silver Screen Romance" is perhaps one of the...
Published on 4 Nov 2010 by MattL93

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Seems promising yet somehow disappointing.
Supposedly you'd think, "yeah, Good Charlotte are going to make a breakthrough with this album!"
You'd kinda be wrong. I know bands have to change and all but it seems they went even more mainstream throughout this album with the overuse of even more simplistic riffs and effects that somewhat just bores you after a few listens. Quite sad to say since these were one...
Published on 7 Jan 2012 by Poverty'sFinest


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cardiology!, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
The fifth album from Good Charlotte comes 10 years after their brilliant self titled debut album. The albums kicks off with a short introduction followed by "Let The Music Play" which gets things off to a rocking start. Then kicks in a ballad albeit a rocking one called "Counting the days" which keeps the flow going. Track "Silver Screen Romance" is perhaps one of the best songs on this album and has a bit of an old school style Good Charlotte vibe to it!

Next up is "Like It's Her Birthday" the first single which is a particularly catchy number that sums up Good Charlotte. The next two songs "Last Night" and "Sex On The Radio" are probably my two favourite songs on this album with brilliant catchy choruses and a great upbeat feel to them.

Track 8 "Alive" is an epic song and to me sounds different to a typical Good Charlotte song. The Next two tracks are two slower numbers "Standing Ovation" and "Harlow's Song" which are brilliantly written and unlike some ballads it doesn't seem forced. Track 11 is an instrumental interlude which is a nice piece of music in between two songs.

"1979" then kicks in a positive ode to Benji and Joel's birth year and childhood. "There She Goes" is another song with a positive vibe to it and has a great chorus and general feel to it. "Right Where I Belong" then provides possibly my favourite ballad Good Charlotte have ever done. The album then ends with the title track a slow burning song mainly focussing on vocals which ends the album on a great note.

There you have it the next Good Charlotte album which is one of their finest maybe even their best they are back to their best and this album is a MUST BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
Every song is great - back to the old Good Charlotte but still sound grown up like Chronicles and GMR. I would definitely recommend it. BUY CARDIOLOGY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Album!, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
At first, I must admit I thought 'Uhoh this is a bit weird....', but after two or three listens, the tunes really grew on me!

I've been a fan of GC's work since their first album ten years ago, and this album definitely has a touch of the first album about it, with a bit of the others mixed in, which is what any GC fan should want!

I'm a huge fan of their Chronicles of Life andDeath album, so was hoping for something similar to that, but as i've said, there's only a slight mix of that album in this one, hence the 4 star rating.

Nevertheless, there are some really catchy tunes on this album (And this is coming from a Metalcore/Post Hardcore fan!).

Tunes such as Counting the Days, Silver Screen Romance (Proper Pop Punk tune), Sex on the Radio and 1979 (Epic tune), are tracks to lookout for.

GC ARE BACK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
Came swiftly and packagng was fine.
Another great GC CD, although I don't see the need for so many repetitions of the cardiology song all through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
I have always been a huge fan of Good Charlotte, and this album lived up to my high expectations. After their last album (good morning revival) I thought that they were beginning to lose what they were about a bit. But this album is more like their older stuff again, and the songs are brilliant and catchy. I'd definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old school meets new school, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
This album is great it has lots of new stuff like like its her birthday and lots of old sounding stuff too. excellent album highly recommended.Great delivery by amazon got it in 3 days even though there was lots of snow and it was Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GC return to their music roots, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
Ok so this is Good Charlotte's sixth album, on first listening the catchiest tracks were Let the Music Play, Counting The Days, Like its her Birthday and 1979. I loved all GC's albums and also like this one on first listening, hopefully it will grow on me a bit more. For people who prefer classic GC over Good morning revival then they should love this as most of the tracks could have come out of either of the Y & H or the first album. However a few of the darker and slower tracks remind me of The Chronicles of Life and Death, and there are also dancier tunes which are more towards the style of GMR, albeit not pure dance tracks. So overall it really fuses the styles of albums 1 and 2, with a sprinkling of the more emo Chronicles and the dancey style of GMR.

Overall should satisfy all GC fans :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardiology (MP3 Download)
Thought it was going to be a little different as I was told it would be more like a previous album but enjoyed it anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing CD, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardiology (Audio CD)
I would highly recommend this to friends as a great CD to listen to. It has a mixture of different songs and is REAL music not just a load of noise with someone attempting to sing. Buy it if you love Good Charlotte!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another classic album from Good Charlotte, 7 April 2013
By 
K. Mountford "kay7x" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardiology (MP3 Download)
Listened to this album 5 whole times before I got into it and have never looked back. One of the best Good Charlotte bums I've ever purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cardiology
Cardiology by Good Charlotte (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews