Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2010
This album is wack!!! Usher fans will be disappointed by this release for the fact that its completely uninspired and so cheesy that it feels like the audio equivalent to cheddar! There are maybe 3 or 4 passable tracks, Little Freak being one of them. The rest of the album is just bad. Especially 'Papers' with its cheesy production, cheesy lyrics and cheesy vocal delivery. The most upsetting thing about this is that I don't know when and I don't know how but I think Ushers' lost his spark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
Poor, poor lazy music for the gullable. OMG has no imagination like the rest of this CD. If you want more of the same ridiculous hashed up so called soul music from the USA that blights our music channels then this is for you. Wake me up when it's over.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2010
I got the album through the post today on import.Its okay,but i must admit i was expecting alot more after hearing a couple of the songs prior to the release of this album.Its not as good as his earlier albums 8701,Confessions and My Way.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Great Song, Great Sound, Great Artist, Great Art work, Sounds great any time of the day on your own or with friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
Great upbeat album for getting ready to go out for the night or just chilling in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
Things like this drive me crazy!!! how can the album be rated already when it isn't released?
One person states, "I've heard 5 official tracks"... no you havent, you have heard 5 tracks that are floating around the internet that, according to Wikipedia, are on the album (maybe I'm wrong but this happens every time someone as big as Usher releases an album)... plus if "Hey Daddy (Daddys Home)" is the first single, released etc then why is there no video or promotion from Ushers official page etc... to be fair, when Usher releases a launch single, you'll know about it.. so please stop rating this album until you have heard it.
1111 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
A mixture of very good songs and average songs. Usher's pervious effort, 'Here I Stand' was better. However, the good songs on here are really good! 'Hey Daddy' 'More' and 'Cutter Off' are examples. 'Blockin' is another song with an interesting story on it.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2011
Hi, As this was a Christmas present for my son's girlfriend I cannot really comment but there have been no complaints from her so I presume it is ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)