Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars This has saved my phone more than once
The good thing about covers for the iPhone 4 are not only that they add a bit more style to the thing, but they act as a sort of protector. While I've had this on, I've dropped my phone a few times (quite clumsy, you see) and it acts as a bit of a shield too. Very soft and weirdly makes the phone easier to hold, for anyone with an iPhone 4, this would be a perfect cover.
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by Caleb Williams

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy
This case is nicely cut-out with a hole at the rear to display the Apple logo, and in all necessary places. The colour is pretty groovy if you like that kind of thing. It fits the iPhone very well and has a nice smooth feel, but the silicone is a bit too thin to have what I consider the necessary rigidity. The sides of the case are like floppy strings. I have doubts about...
Published on 29 Jan 2011 by S. Day


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars This has saved my phone more than once, 13 Aug 2011
By 
Caleb Williams (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The good thing about covers for the iPhone 4 are not only that they add a bit more style to the thing, but they act as a sort of protector. While I've had this on, I've dropped my phone a few times (quite clumsy, you see) and it acts as a bit of a shield too. Very soft and weirdly makes the phone easier to hold, for anyone with an iPhone 4, this would be a perfect cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really nice cover, 26 April 2011
By 
Mr. J W "john_w" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Lovely cover - daughter really pleased with it. Very good quality, and does exactly what it says on the tin - or on the cover? Anyway, good marks all round. Too much waste packaging though, even with the 'amazonbasics' label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 16 April 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice little item, protects well, and is a cute milkshake pink colour that is perfect for girls who want to snaz up their iphone!

Competitively low price too, so if this one gets dirty/ragged you can easily replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great & girly!, 14 April 2011
By 
Mrs W. (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The case looks great on the iPhone. It is not quite a perfect fit but nothing that really bothers me. The design on the back of the case is really nice and the colour is very cute, making the phone much more girly than before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A popular gift, 30 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. R. J. Wyndham (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got this for my daughter - a teacher in her 20s. It arrived promptly, and slipped easily onto the phone. It looked very smart, and gave a good new tactile feel to the phone. She is very happy with the case, and although noting that the bottom lip can flop about a bit during active texting, fully intends to keep the case on. So well worth considering, and could prove a popular present for a caseless iPhone owner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but you still need a screen protector, 30 Mar 2011
By 
L. Thompson "mentorartemis" (UK, North West) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good value soft case, the case is silicon and many of the reviews attached to this product talk about leather and linings which this item does not have? Anyway, for the price it's soft, easy to fit, great value and will protect the back and sides of your iPhone4. You'll still need a screen protector which is fine. I liked the packaging, easy to get into without the need for a trip to A&E :-)
It comes in a range of colours, all attractive, is easy to slide onto the phone. If I had to be critical, I'd have liked it to fit over the bumper that came with the phone, or at least fit snugly without the bumper in place, I found the sides a little loose, not enough to come off but enough not to be attractive. Hence the four stars instead of five.

If you want a great value case, like a range of colours and the feel of silicon, then go for it. There are more robust items out there, but not at this price point. It works well and I will use it, but for travelling I'd want something more sturdy. As an everyday case for around the house, school run and travel to/from work, this is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty in Pink, 13 Feb 2011
By 
Mrs. T. Mannell "mannelltoni" (hampshire, england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got this for my iPhone, as I frequently drop it, and since it's been fitted, and I've dropped it twice, it's already done it's job. Excellent, pliable, pretty pink colour, bit rubbery feeling, but works! What more could you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 29 Jan 2011
By 
S. Day (Ewell, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case is nicely cut-out with a hole at the rear to display the Apple logo, and in all necessary places. The colour is pretty groovy if you like that kind of thing. It fits the iPhone very well and has a nice smooth feel, but the silicone is a bit too thin to have what I consider the necessary rigidity. The sides of the case are like floppy strings. I have doubts about this item's durability or ability to protect the phone sufficiently. However, I would make the same comments about many similar cases, so be sure to consider this as it's probably as good as any equivalent. I'll stick with my Speck Fitted for iPhone 4 - Darkest Tartan Plaid (Black/Grey) which is much firmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Feb 2011
By 
Chantal Lyons (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The pink hue turned out to be more unpleasant and tacky-looking in real life, and the case itself didn't seem to fit very well - looser than it should have been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good case, 2 Feb 2011
By 
F. Oconnor "franc" (bournemouth,uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 Pink Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
nice pink/red silicone case for apple iphone 4

good fit and bright colour

from the amazon basic range

great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews