Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
This is a brilliant little protector for the Iphone4 - nice silicone rubber back (with relevant holes for camera etc) and screen protector.

It has saved my phone from scratches and bumps, and is quietly unobtrusive.

Very hard wearing, and good quality. The only gripe I have is displaying the Amazon Logo on the back!

Top marks.
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 by Bob and Billy's Mum

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS
I read some positive reviews and I am shocked. Whoever said it this product does what it supposed to do clearly didn't need a cover in action yet. This silicon cover is so loose, that most likely in will slip on the phone when hit some corner and then your phone will get damaged as it had no protection at all. That's my main rant, but there are more.
Firstly it's...
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by kruluk


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 15 Feb. 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a brilliant little protector for the Iphone4 - nice silicone rubber back (with relevant holes for camera etc) and screen protector.

It has saved my phone from scratches and bumps, and is quietly unobtrusive.

Very hard wearing, and good quality. The only gripe I have is displaying the Amazon Logo on the back!

Top marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basics range impresses for the price, 17 Feb. 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Of all the items in the Amazon Basics range I've ordered recently, this case & screen protector has probably offered the best value for money.

This was my first time applying a screen protector to an iPhone, and I had what I expect is a common problem with all screen protector's (no matter the manufacturer), which was that it proved impossible to eliminate air bubbles between the plastic and the screen during application. But kudos to Amazon for at least making some effort to address this by providing -what they describe as- a "squeegee", which is little more than a piece of card, and one I was a bit uncertain as to how to use to best effect. But still, thought has gone into this product despite the low price-tag.

I ordered this product because I was curious how it would compare to my iSkin, which cost around £20 and whether spending more was necessary. Well there is a difference between the two products- the Amazon Basics case is more textured and not transparent, but apart from that offers what appears to be an equal amount of protection. My iPhone looks no more chunky now than it did in an iSkin- the dimensions for both products are the same.

So for me this product would definitely be an example of not having to spend more to get more.

P.S. I even approve of the 'Amazon Basics' logo on the reverse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality case with a screen protector!, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
Marco Rossini "Marco" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a good quality case and it's stylish. It looks more professional and you can protect your iPhone. Maybe young users, such as university students, prefer more flashy cases or even without any case at all, but if you don't want the phone screen gets cracked, you need one of these cases!

The iPhone has a large display, and that means it can be scratched against anything hard, such as keys, and by dropping it it can easily get cracked. You wouldn't like to break it so easily after paying hundreds of pounds, so I think it's always good that you use a good case especially this product is a good one as it has a screen protector.

FYI, there is a hole on the back (very kindly?!), so it won't cover the Apple logo, which seems to be very important for some users \(^0^)/!

So, I can highly recommend it if you own one of these great phones and also want to protect it from damage! The only reason I gave only 4 stars to this product is that I always prefer a hard plastic case rather than a silicone one, because a silicone gets 'sticky' in your pocket and it's not smooth to get it out of the pocket quickly. But otherwise this is a great case!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars +++ excellent product - does what it says +++, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Apart from being a little fiddly to put the screen protector on - which is often more fiddly on other products - this is an excellent all round phone protector. The main case is flexible but reasonably robust, stylish and has a good grip. Once fitted it allows full funtional use of the phone with the right gaps, spaces and buttons. It does add bulk to the phone, but this is a small price for the protection it offers. On my iPhone 3 I used one of the more rugid plastic cases by Otter which gave more protection to the phone so I would reccomend this to protect your phone from everyday knocks and scratches but if you are likely to drop or knock your phone or work in more hostile environments I would go for the more ruggid Otter case here OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4 - Black. My phone is as important to me as I am sure it is with most people and some sort of protection is really essential - it just depends on your requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I read some positive reviews and I am shocked. Whoever said it this product does what it supposed to do clearly didn't need a cover in action yet. This silicon cover is so loose, that most likely in will slip on the phone when hit some corner and then your phone will get damaged as it had no protection at all. That's my main rant, but there are more.
Firstly it's quite thick. You mind think it's good because it will protect your iphone better - this my be true if it is still there when you need it - very doubtful - see above for reasons why. It just makes phone well too big in the pocket. Is is also not clearly black really and very sticky so there is lots of dust on it pretty much straight after you take it of the box - all that makes it cheep and crappy on your £££'s worth iphone.
I bought different type of cover the very same day I got this one - 5x cheaper and 100x better.
DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent case, 16 Sept. 2011
By 
R. Johnson "r_johnson194" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The case and screen protector are pretty good for the price. The case feels chunky enough to protect the iPhone and the protective film seems fairly thick but doesn't affect the use of the touchscreen. My only real gripes with it are that the case can be a bit loose on the sides of the phone, although this is quite minor. Also the cover leaves the apple logo exposed which means if you put the phone in a pocket with keys there is a risk of scratching the handset.

Pros:
Case is chunky enough to protect, but doesn't affect the sleek look of the iPhone
Touch screen usage is not affected by the protective film
Film is easy to apply
Good access to charger, headphone socket, volume controls etc.

Cons:
Case could be a little snugger
The case has a cut-out on the back revealing the apple logo, which exposes it to scratches.

Overall a decent case for a competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I wanted!, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Description of case did mislead me, however if you want a hard protective casing this is not the one to chose. Returned to Amazon, who quickly refunded, and made me very satified with their customer handling with returns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what its supposed to do!, 24 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Sharpe - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I find these products a little difficult to review as the iphone definitely looks better without a case, that is the whole point of apple products which are just designed to look gorgeous, but then if you're going to spend a lot of money on an iphone 4 then you really need to ensure that you protect it from nasty scratches and unexpected bumps.

Screen protectors are always a little tricky to apply but follow the instructions and ensure that the screen is dust free and you'll do well.

As the case is specifically designed for the iphone 4 it fits well and is in a subtle and tasteful black as are all the Amazon Basics products.

Certainly worth shortlisting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, basic iPhone cover, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
C Hicks "Salisbury Books" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a simple and basic black silicone case for the Apple iPhone 4 with a screen protector. It is not the most stylish or sleek of designs, however, as it is from the Amazon Basics range, you would not expect it to be anything other than this. It is a reasonable price and will protect your iPhone. The case spcifically offers slip-free handling, this does mean it does not slide easily into pockets (particularly if putting away in a handbag). The screen protector is designed to reduce glare, resist scratching and improve screen clarity. There is also a soft screen cleaning cloth provided.

Not bad all round and does provide a basic cover for your iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 May 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A really good piece of kit. Cheap, but works really well. Protects mainly, the back of the phone, while protecting the front from scratching (please note that the front scratch-resistent cover does not effect the use of the touch screen. Fitted the phone like a glove... I thought I'd leave it for a while before writing a review, and luckily this paid-off. Two weeks later I promptly dropped it down a set of concrete steps... or more precisely, three flights of concrete stair. The front of the phone was smashed, after all, its only scratch resistent. However, taking the back cover off, exposed the completely undamged rear of the phone. No scratches, no dents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews