Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
This is a brilliant little protector for the Iphone4 - nice silicone rubber back (with relevant holes for camera etc) and screen protector.

It has saved my phone from scratches and bumps, and is quietly unobtrusive.

Very hard wearing, and good quality. The only gripe I have is displaying the Amazon Logo on the back!

Top marks.
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 by Bob and Billy's Mum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I wanted!
Description of case did mislead me, however if you want a hard protective casing this is not the one to chose. Returned to Amazon, who quickly refunded, and made me very satified with their customer handling with returns.
Published 18 months ago by Makrorich


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 15 Feb. 2011
By 
Bob and Billy's Mum (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a brilliant little protector for the Iphone4 - nice silicone rubber back (with relevant holes for camera etc) and screen protector.

It has saved my phone from scratches and bumps, and is quietly unobtrusive.

Very hard wearing, and good quality. The only gripe I have is displaying the Amazon Logo on the back!

Top marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I wanted!, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Description of case did mislead me, however if you want a hard protective casing this is not the one to chose. Returned to Amazon, who quickly refunded, and made me very satified with their customer handling with returns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone case but poor screen protector, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The case is soft and rubbery which makes it easy to hold the phone without it slipping out of your hand, although the slightly tacky surface does make dust and fluff stick to it quite easily. If the phone does get dropped it should provide moderate protection to the back and sides of the phone.

The screen protector was easy to apply without any bubbles but once on the phone it showed a rainbow pattern across the entire screen which I found too off putting to use, so took it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very well, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
its very soft and looks nice on iphone 4.its over a year still works perfectly for me! highly recommend it to everyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I read some positive reviews and I am shocked. Whoever said it this product does what it supposed to do clearly didn't need a cover in action yet. This silicon cover is so loose, that most likely in will slip on the phone when hit some corner and then your phone will get damaged as it had no protection at all. That's my main rant, but there are more.
Firstly it's quite thick. You mind think it's good because it will protect your iphone better - this my be true if it is still there when you need it - very doubtful - see above for reasons why. It just makes phone well too big in the pocket. Is is also not clearly black really and very sticky so there is lots of dust on it pretty much straight after you take it of the box - all that makes it cheep and crappy on your £££'s worth iphone.
I bought different type of cover the very same day I got this one - 5x cheaper and 100x better.
DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy for a small price, 30 Sept. 2012
By 
Evangelos Kapris (Denmark / EU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I wanted a case protecting my iphone without having to buy a overprices one from the apple shop. The case i received is a basic one with soft rubber material. It fits perfectly on my iphone although it could have been tighter. I also like the gribs on the sides, it gives a feeling of safety :) - no risks to drop my phone while removing it from my pocket.

The screen protector was easy to apply and it doesn't affect the visibility.

The only question is the durability of the case. Will it hold long enough? But again at that price, I wouldn't minde to re-purchase one after a year. So 4 stars as i cant comment on the duration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it and what a great price., 31 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love the new case. Feels sturdy with nice grips on the side. Also has a large lip around the screen which helps when placing the phone screen down. Its isn't tight around the sides but this doesn't affect it at all, plus the reason I bought this is because I have struggled in the past to get some covers off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent case, 16 Sept. 2011
By 
R. Johnson "r_johnson194" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The case and screen protector are pretty good for the price. The case feels chunky enough to protect the iPhone and the protective film seems fairly thick but doesn't affect the use of the touchscreen. My only real gripes with it are that the case can be a bit loose on the sides of the phone, although this is quite minor. Also the cover leaves the apple logo exposed which means if you put the phone in a pocket with keys there is a risk of scratching the handset.

Pros:
Case is chunky enough to protect, but doesn't affect the sleek look of the iPhone
Touch screen usage is not affected by the protective film
Film is easy to apply
Good access to charger, headphone socket, volume controls etc.

Cons:
Case could be a little snugger
The case has a cut-out on the back revealing the apple logo, which exposes it to scratches.

Overall a decent case for a competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review of iPhone4 Silicone Case, 15 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. Hubert C. Macfie (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Simple, easily deployed item which gives sound protection without excessive increase in overall size and at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what its supposed to do!, 24 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Sharpe - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Silicone Case and Screen Protectors for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I find these products a little difficult to review as the iphone definitely looks better without a case, that is the whole point of apple products which are just designed to look gorgeous, but then if you're going to spend a lot of money on an iphone 4 then you really need to ensure that you protect it from nasty scratches and unexpected bumps.

Screen protectors are always a little tricky to apply but follow the instructions and ensure that the screen is dust free and you'll do well.

As the case is specifically designed for the iphone 4 it fits well and is in a subtle and tasteful black as are all the Amazon Basics products.

Certainly worth shortlisting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews