Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough
Not much to really say about this so I'll simply summarize:

Pros
Well-cushioned against impacts
Grooves on the back aid grip
Cheap
Quite small, doesnt add a lot of bulk to the iPhone.

Cons
Smells! To make this point clear, it really smells of untreated rubber, I'm sure this will pass in time, though.
The holes don't...
Published on 10 Aug 2011 by L. Otto

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not stylish or robust enough
Ther are two problems with this iPhone case. The first is that it does not feel very secure, the wrap around edges do not grip the iPhone, and with that looseness the volume controls become less pleasant to use. The other issue I have is less crucial and it is that the case is not attractive, and it makes the iPhone look cheap.
Published on 18 April 2011 by C. Barnes


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 10 Aug 2011
By 
L. Otto (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not much to really say about this so I'll simply summarize:

Pros
Well-cushioned against impacts
Grooves on the back aid grip
Cheap
Quite small, doesnt add a lot of bulk to the iPhone.

Cons
Smells! To make this point clear, it really smells of untreated rubber, I'm sure this will pass in time, though.
The holes don't match up perfectly, but they're good enough.
Rubber makes it very hard to pull out of a jean pocket.

Overall, all cons aside, its a good value product that would save your phone from a potentially fatal drop, and for the price paid, that makes it worth it alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not stylish or robust enough, 18 April 2011
By 
C. Barnes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Ther are two problems with this iPhone case. The first is that it does not feel very secure, the wrap around edges do not grip the iPhone, and with that looseness the volume controls become less pleasant to use. The other issue I have is less crucial and it is that the case is not attractive, and it makes the iPhone look cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rubbery wubbery..., 8 May 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
AmazonBasic's iPhone 4 case seems softer and more pliable than most silicon cases, it feels less rubbery somehow. The pliability makes it feel like it's a slightly loose fit on the iPhone, but there's really little danger of it coming off in use. There might be an anti-lint coating on it too because unlike most silicon cases it doesn't magically attract every single piece of fluff that comes close - it's not immune to lint, but it's better than some. I'm not sure why the Apple logo on the back of the iPhone needs its own peephole, it just means the logo gets scratched while the rest of the iPhone doesn't, not sure I understand the point of that - surely we can't all be so brand-obsessed? :-)

It's a nice case for not a lot of money though and the AmazonBasics logo (because there had to be one) is very subtly embossed into the lower back. If you don't already have a screen protector fitted Amazon also offer a kit containing both items here: AmazonBasics Silicone Case & Screen Protector. Altogether it's good value all-round protection from day to day bumps and scrapes for your iPhone 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good protection, 5 April 2011
By 
amoeba (Featherstone) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The fit is a little too loose, but it does the job: it gives a good grip and it stops the phone from losing connection when held - a very annoying thing about the iPhone 4s.
It's also a nice soft touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit, 3 April 2011
By 
D. Richards (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
OK this product is cheap, but I would at least expect it to fit the phone! Unfortunalely the rubber along the sides is far too lose and does not "grip" the phone tightly enough. The result is that the rubber cover keeps slipping off the phone altogether everytime it leaves my pocket.

The good points of this product is that it does leave enough room for the camera to work fine, and enough room for you to be able to access the top and side buttons with ease. Also, there is a nice "grooved pattern" on the back of the case.

Overall, a product that looks ok, but fits the phone poorly. Don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Delivered in time ..Product great fit and size good quality very happy..:) Could do with a belt supplied with the product would finish off the product well..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Floppy and scruffy..., 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Protective, maybe - except the screen obviously. But it looks bad, fits okay but is intrinsically stretchy and tends to pull away.

Not a good cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not so good, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I suspect that this item would do nothing to protect my phone if I dropped it as the rubber is very flimsy and thin. As well as this the rubber seem to attract dirt in certain areas which is really annoying as you have to clean the back panel of your phone every day or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Loose and floppy, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Well what can I say apart from its loose and no where near tight enough on the iPhone 4 don't buy it there is probably a lot better out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Silicone case for iphone 4, 23 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Case for Apple iPhone 4 / 4S Black Silicone (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have now been using this case for a few weeks now. It does the job well, but it feels stange tot he touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews