Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have
A must have for any Les Mis fans. Having seen the 2010 show at the theatre, it is wonderful being able to relive the show. Had my doubts about Gareth Gates as Marius. Could only picture him as a 'pop singer'. How wrong I was. He was surprisingly good. I had intended to buy this cd at the theatre but a made a big saving by buying from Amazon. As this is a live cd,...
Published on 30 Oct 2010 by timewaster

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its Hit and Miss for me
I ve seen many Les Miz s but not this production so my review is based solely on what I m hearing
The Bouquets...I bought it mainly for JOJ and he does not disappoint. John s magnificent voice is filled with power, passion and incredible sensitivity and although I cant see him, he brings JVJ right into my living room. Javert is really good too, and their voices...
Published on 1 Dec 2010 by Essobesso


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables SPECTATULAR!!!!, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. Penelope A. Miles "Pendel" (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was recomended this cd by a friend and since we received it through the post it has been constantly playing. The only trouble is I do get into trouble for singing along!! So what!! It really is first class and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables Live! - Dream The Dream, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Les Misérables Live! Dream the Dream 2010 Cast Album (25th Anniversary) (Audio CD)
I purchased the original soundtrack of Les Miserables many years ago and enjoyed playing it on a regular basis. The only problem was that it was not the whole performance until now. This new version, Les Miserables Live! - Dream The Dream contains the entire performance and it's fantastic. It's a great buy and I for one will be wearing out the groves (if they had any) on a regular basis. It's been a long time coming but worth the wait.Les Misérables Live! - Dream The Dream
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best ever cast recording of Les Miserables, 1 Dec 2010
This review is from: Les Misérables Live! Dream the Dream 2010 Cast Album (25th Anniversary) (Audio CD)
This is a live recording of the 25th anniversary tour production of Les Miserables. It has an all round fantastic cast - each a complete delight to listen to, the recording quality is perfect and the audience applause only adds to the experience of listening to what I feel is definitely the best ever cast recording of the most magical show ever written. Couldn't recommend it more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables Live! - Dream the Dream, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Les Misérables Live! Dream the Dream 2010 Cast Album (25th Anniversary) (Audio CD)
I have got lots of different recordings of this show, and it is without doubt one of the best musicals ever. However people have rated this as the best version of this ever... sadly I can't agree with that opinion. People must have short memories because without a shadow of a doubt the best recording ever of Les Miserables is the 10th Anniversary cast recorded at The Albert Hall. Philip Quast, Colm Wilkinson, Michael Maguire, Michael Ball, Alun Armstrong,Ruthie Henshall, Lea Salonga, Jenny Galloway, Judy Kuhn, these are the best performers you will ever hear singing Les Mis. If you are new to Les Mis, buy the 10th anniversary recording and give this one a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Mis, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent CD - everyone is now talking about the film which was very good - but it is so much better to have decent singers from the show on the CD - the film recording is very shallow and not particularly good singers as they are good actors singing not good singers acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally Les Mis Mad! Love the fact that the audience can be heard. Just adds to the experience. I haven't listened to the radio in the car since I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After seeing the West End show and the film twice I love this album, to anyone who loves Les Mis they will love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was absolutely fabulous. Arrived early, well packed and will give hours of pure pleasure. The tunes are still going round and round in my head. Although I have seen the show 3 times I still get a great deal of pleasure listening to the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like it you will love this., 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good recording of good performance at good price. Twelve more words required but not a lot else to say really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables cd 2010 cast, 24 Jan 2013
By 
L. Isherwood (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lucky enough to see this live about 10yrs ago. Really good recording full of atmosphere. Coule believe I was back in the theatre again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews