Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mantovani Magic, 10 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most of my Mantovani collection consisted of old LPs and I was missing a few of my favourite tracks on replacement CDs. This double selection provides a good variety of classic Mantovani including a few fabulous tracks associated with his more specialist collections, like the 'Warsaw Concerto'. I also adore 'Exodus' but was without this on CD and this is included too.

If you like Mantovani you won't be disappointed with this 38 piece selection and there are certain to be several personal favourites of yours to savour, with some fabulous surprises too. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful memories, 17 Jun. 2010
By 
J. I. Mcalister "kindbear" (Beaconsfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having adored Mantovani on the TV as a child back in the sixties, when I saw this CD I had to buy it. The sound is absolutely sumptious, every bit as good as I remember from my childhood. Then it was just mono but now this recording is even more fabulous in stereo. Every track is a winner, nothing second rate. If you love Mantovani this disc will not disapoint. Worth all five stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - "Cascading Strings" at their best....., 23 Feb. 2000
By 
M. G. Ross (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This is Mantovani at his best...Mantovani knows how to use the "cascading strings" to pull at the heart strings...we've all walked out of a cinema to the strains of a Mantovani special and this is worth it for the title track alone..."Some Enchanted Evening"...ah play on you brilliant Venetian master of the evocative touch..the slight,light but profound shimmering violin effect...in the orchestras of heaven you are doing your stuff I bet....bene bene bene or whatever it is in Italian......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Best, 14 April 2010
By 
A. Lutkin (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cd was very much appreciated and well listed to by my mother who I bought it for. Thanks for making her happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medication Time., 11 April 2012
By 
Ward-Minter (British Virgin Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this solely for the tune "Charmaine" in 'One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest' as it was better value than buying the soundtrack album. But what a pleasant surprise with most of the other tracks. The best way to describe the music is....................soothing (if that doesn't sound too poncey)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to relax with., 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely relaxing music that i love to paint to. we play it in the car or whenever we want to chill. Would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Background music, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I remember mantovani from when my father used to play records in the 60's it evokes memories but is easy background music to listen to sometimes when driving long - distances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great to hear M again. My mum used to listen to him when I was young so it brought back memories. Easy listening especially when driving. Such a distinctive sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very soothing cd to play whilst carrying out other tasks around the house. Also a calming list of music to enjoy. Excellent delivery and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ., 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Mantovani (2 CDs) (MP3 Download)
brings bak the days when my paren ts bought there first stero player mantovani was there first buy the times i have to sit thru charmaine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best of Mantovani (2 CDs)
The Very Best of Mantovani (2 CDs) by Mantovani & His Orchestra
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
The Complete Collection
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (56)   
Buy new£7.09
Available for download now

Music From The Films
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8)   
Buy new£4.74
Available for download now

Mantovani's Film Favourites
Mantovani's Film Favourites by Mantovani & His Orchestra
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4)   
Buy new£4.99
Available for download now